Aimee

  • Neuseeland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all, I'm Aimee. I am 21 years old, born in Sydney, Australia, but currently living in Romania.
    In 2020 I did workaway for a few months in New Zealand and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience, but decided to stay put and study for a while.
    Now I have found myself travelling again and I enjoyed my past workaway experience so much I have decided to try it again!
    I have been volunteering with Orphans Aid International in a childrens home in Romania for the summer, but I am currently waiting on a visa to return, so have decided to spend a few months exploring Hungary.
    I am looking forward to learning new skills and to experience new places and cultures. I am an easy-going person, with a love for the out doors, people and animals. I am hardworking and enjoy learning new things and meeting people from different backgrounds and walks of life.
    I am so excited to see the sights of Hungary and immerse myself in a different way of life!

  • Interests

    Hiking
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Mountain
    Gardening
    Fitness
    Farming
    Charity work
    Camping
    Animals
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Romanian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can offer english and would love to learn Hungarian or practice my Spanish or romanian with others

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachen

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • More details about your skills

    Growing up in rural New Zealand, I have aquired a can-do attitude and i like to learn by trying things.
    I am hard working and have previously worked in cleaning, orchard work and with workaway in stables, on farms and homesteads. I love working outdoors, especially with animals and nature, but am also happy to help with cleaning, cooking and other house-hold chores (though my cooking skills could be improved upon!). As a student nurse, and past care-giver, I've become well accustomed to grunt work and dirty jobs, I've seen a lot!
    Any new and interesting work always interests me - I am very open-minded and like to "give things a go!"
    I also love children, especially young children and toddlers and would be more than happy to help with childcare, during my stay. I have been volunteering, working with kids and teens for the past 3 months recently and have experience teaching english in schools as well as leading and supervising in camps and church,
    I am also passionate about languages. I know a bit of Spanish and some Romanian and I'm very intrigued by Hungarian, it is such a unique (and difficult!) language, I would love to learn.

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian, but happy to arrange my own food if it is a bother for you.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback