Tamara & Nienke

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Georgia, Indien, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Türkei, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.07.2019 - 18.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    On july 2019, we, Tamara and Nienke, started fulfilling our dream. In december we added our puppy Sparta to our crew :-) We adopted him in Turkey.
    Originally, we are schoolteachers from the Netherlands. After having taught for many years, we were ready for something else, something new. We really like teaching, but we believe that there is so much more to explore.

    In our home on wheels, Tiny, we are driving all the way from the Netherlands to South East Asia, learning many skills and meeting new friends from all over the world. We enjoy living off the grid and in wide open spaces and we love to be in nature. On the other hand, we also like the ambiance of a city for a while.

    We would love to help with renovating, gardening, cooking, teaching English, helping with animals and lots more. We would like to obtain a lot more skills trough Workaway and therefore, we offer our services. We are both open minded, very social and we enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. We have both lived abroad before and know what it’s like to be away from home and our family. Hopefully, we will meet a lot of hosts and more workawayers along the way and make new friends to share our culture, thoughts and ideas with.

    We hope to meet you on our way!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Tamara is a primary school teacher and has taught kids age 4 to 13. She also has a Master degree in Theoretical education.
    Nienke is a secondary school teacher and teaches Biology. She has a Master degree in immunology.
    We are open to all sorts of jobs and don’t mind getting our hands dirty.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Romanian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    35 & 30

  • Was noch ...

    We are both very active and enjoy sports such as running, cycling, skiing, snowboarding, swimming. We like to take long walks.
    We have always been dreaming about living abroad and off the grid and can’t wait to start our Workaway experience.
    We will be going to a lot of countries on our way to South East Asia and would like to be a part of host families in every country.
    We both feel like this is the best way to actually get to know a country, it’s culture and inhabitants. We would really like to be a part of it, instead of just passing by as visitors. And beside that, we would love to lend a helping hand in every way we can, to give something back as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, we are up for anything and really enjoy trying new things

Fotos

Feedback