Home help and learn about a holistic approach to health and living, organic gardening and alternative therapies in Scariff, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 165 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    638

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    61.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would love some help from any time soon please, in house and garden. Penelope is an alternative therapist - Alexander technique teacher plus, currently teaching courses online, & Julian is a photographer. Penelope is also finishing a book and Julian has various projects on, and we need help in the house and garden to give us more time to write / work, and have some much needed down time that is not housework! We enjoy good wholesome vegan food, and have lots of cook books. We have wide ranging interests. We like music, classical, jazz, blues, folk. Penelope does yoga and dance, we enjoy walking in the landscape and exploring the wild places. We are a quiet, meditative household, but enjoy talking, laughing and eating together. We have a 1.5 acre site with panoramic views overlooking Loch Derg and Holy Island. We grow vegetables, some fruit, and have an apple orchard. We have two small dogs and a cat, so animal lovers needed! We have a polytunnel, wild & native flower banks and paths.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested, you can learn a lot here about good nutrition, and a holistic approach to health and living. About organic gardening, plants, ecology and organic balance. About alternative therapies, psychology, active meditation and Alexander technique, which is about how we use our bodies in daily life - everyone who stays here can learn good physical balance for daily tasks and gardening to protect their backs and joints. We have a piano and a guitar which are available for use. The house is full of books on many subjects. We speak good English and can help you improve, though a good basic level is needed. Our site suits quiet contemplative types, at home alone in nature. So walkers, writers, yogis, meditators... all have loved it here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help for at least a month, and longer if we are all comfortable together, to take some household tasks off our shoulders. We need someone who is mature, (probably 23 plus), careful, quiet, meditative, and who knows how to run a household. Someone who can cook wholefood vegan meals preferred. We have lots of cookery books. You will be on your own much of the time, and need to be comfortable with that, though we will help out with you at times. All necessary guidance is given, and we get together at meals, or walk together. We need help with cooking, laundry, cleaning, weeding the vegetable beds, flower beds and sometimes also the wildflower banks, watering the polytunnel, and harvesting of garden produce.
    We have bicycles available to use so volunteers can explore the area in the evenings and on days off.
    The ordinary day starts with a dog walk, which volunteers can join or not, and then you will be making breakfast, clearing the kitchen, then feeding the birds and watering the plants as needed. The morning then is usually gardening tasks, which are planned together each day. You will then prepare lunch, usually from the garden, and clear the kitchen again after. More gardening in the afternoon until 4pm. Help clearing the kitchen after the evening meal is always appreciated. You can choose which 2 days of the week you take off each week. While the Covid 19 crisis continues, we also need help cleaning the house one day a week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom in the house with en suite toilet and basin. There is a shared bathroom with shower - but since we have our own bathroom you will mostly be the only one using this bathroom also. There is good wifi everywhere in the house. Food is prepared in the kitchen and we eat together in the dining room. There are yoga mats.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are good walks to take from the house, or with short car journeys.
    We are a mile from our village, 3 miles from the nearest shops, and there is no public transport, but a splendid roadside path which goes miles, and makes a good running track! There are good local walks by the lake, in ancient forests or up the hills. In the villages there are Irish music sessions (though they are always very late!), yoga and dance classes and other activities that can be joined.

    As said above, there is NO public transport across a lot of Ireland, especially in this area and it can be quite remote, it's perfect for someone looking for an escape from city life, but if you're looking for a vibrant social scene this won't be for you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Until 4pm (max 5 hours) each day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 999858812765