Off grid eco-hostel in Coron, Philippines

Country

Philippinen

Bisher 227 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are fully off grid, living on the edge of the jungle only 5 mins by trilke or 20 mins walk from the hustle of Coron town... we are an Eco hostel which is permanently changing and developing based on ecological and permaculture principles. We are looking for open minded people to help us behind the bar and general hostel operations, help planting and preparing the land for vegetables and help building bamboo structures....this is a playground for any nature lover :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about sustainable construction, bamboo design, soil creation, composting, ecological pig husbandry and what it is like to be off grid. Most importantly we are hoping to learn from you, as we will need help with various things from design, artwork, but your input no matter how big or small will be very appreciated. Explore the local area, surrounding by mountains, clean flowing river and fresh air. Chill on our properties river and let our natural fish spar take over...Just a 20 min walk from the hustle and bustle of coron town or only a 5 min trike drive... I can take you into town and we can party until the cows come home, some chill reggae bars in town and alot of good vibes!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a start-up eco-project, working fully off grid using solar and river water operating as an ecological hostel and organic farm. We are looking for help with the start-up of our project, and continuation if you like what we are doing...whatever you can help with will be a plus. No experience necessary needed as long as you can put a little hard work in. Only 4-5 hrs a day, in exchange for accommodation and breakfast and lunch. Or dinner depending which shift u work.At current we have built 6 bamboo huts and need help with building more bamboo buildings, help with tilling the soil, planting, transplanting, composting, the list goes on... We also need help with general hostel and bar operations... cooking, serving drinkd and chilling with our guests dogs and basically enjoying your time is a definite! Of course you do not need to do all those things :) but just an idea what you can get involved with. I am a keen permaculturist and love nature...and would love to share my knowledge with others that have no idea about it, but also to meet more permies that would love to share their experience and advice...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay either in one of our dorm rooms, if super busy you may be staying in a tent or hammock :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Inet is not great there, but does work...just be prepared for some slow wifi.. But emails...etc just fine

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 997554693839