Traditional family, organic farming and wildlife adventure in south-east Nepal!

Country

Nepal

Bisher 151 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    5

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a two-generations family originally from Nepal. My name is Gopal, aged 40. My wife Indira and I got 2 sweet children Wanshika of 10, and Bishow of 4. Also my parents live with us and help in the farm. We live in the traditional way of Terai region, having the aim to open our house and heart to foreign people who wants to experience rural nepalese life and have some nice adventure around. I'm an experienced trekker, climber and mountain guide and I also organize excursions to the jungle nearby for wildlife sighting (!)

    We are developing around our house a self-growing organic farm using natural materials and cultivation methods. We have some domestic animals like chickens, buffalos, cows and goats. We use our own products like rice, wheat, vegetables, fruits, milk, ghee and medicinal herbs.

    Because we are located very close to the indian border it's very easy to reach us if you travel from India. Our village Ramdhun-- is 360 km away from Kathmandu and located in a lowland region in the outer foothills of Himalaya at only 180 meters above sea level. Climate is warm most of the year.
    Our area is crossed by major rivers of indian subcontinent like Kosi, Mechi and Bagmati. Beside deep jungle and incredible wildlife from our village you can visit interesting historical places like Ramdhuni and Baraha temples.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our aim is to have a cultural exchange with foreign people coming to live and help us. Hospitality is very important for us as much as improving our project. You will learn anything related with traditional organic farming and building, beside spending happy time with the kids and have the adventure of your life trekking in the jungle or climbing towards high mountains like Kanchenjunga.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our beloved volunteers will participate in the daily activities of the house and farm:
    animal farming, organic cultivation of vegetables, building and eco-building, DIY jobs and also you will help teaching us how to manage and develop our internet pages (we are beginners).
    We don't need much help in the house but it would be nice to exchange recipes, maintain the area nice and tidy and we would love to make our place cozier, so all kind of arts and ideas are welcome.
    We also ask to spend some time with our children so they could improve their english, have a cultural exchange, playing board games and hopefully invite their school-mates and share our activities.

    In the close future we'll create a permaculture garden and a green-builded lodge for friend-guests who want to participate to mountaineering and wildlife sighting expeditions.
    Every couple of weeks during days off I'll invite volunteers to make some trekking together :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Nepalese, Hindi, Arabic

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will live in the house having an independent room for them. Also you could pitch a tent outside or take a nap in the hammock by the terrace.
    We offer you tasty pure water from our well and 3 delicious Indian/Nepalese meals per day. Let us know if you follow any special diet and we'll arrange it for you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984673193936