Country living, sharing skills and languages in Serres sur Arget, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 20 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 04.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Retired High school teacher, birdwatcher and literature buff. I speak French and English at a high level and am able to help students who come to me with educated analysis. We live sustainably here believing that good honestly sourced food is the first building block of life. Trying to improve the house and land. Ideally a good forward looking attitude is ideal to enjoy the experience. We have dogs and a cat (Taliban), log fires and Internet.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in bucolic paradise, a beautiful area with everything a person could want from an outdoorsy mountainous location. Happy to pass on my skills and happy to share my language skills. In the past my house has had people from all walks of life and all countries. Many hundreds of kilometres are Local trails with direct access to mountains and fabulous hiking and camping in your freetime.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a large house with a large garden and pool. In addition I have quite a lot of (agricultural) and forest land around me. We burn wood here as a heating fuel and help would be appreciated with firewood collection etc. If you have a practical skill eg. carpentry or are simply someone with ambitions, I am sure we will find good use for you here.
    It is important to me that people coming here are made to feel welcome and a part of the family.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English and 'French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room in the main house is guaranteed.
    I will always take care to make sure anybody coming here will enjoy fine home cooked food. Omniverous but happy to have vegetarians.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    So much to do here, outdoor pursuits include climbing, kayaking, historical sites (castles etc) hiking, paragliding, horseriding etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    plenty of space and elec hook up

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 977947337859

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join our ecovillage and help with babysitting, gardening and whatever will make you alive ! saint etienne, France
Help with ecobuilding and gardening in a little valley of Morvan nature park, France