1 / 4

Off grid organic farm, close to La Fortuna, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Bisher 303 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hello! wish you are fine today,
    Thank you for take a look on my profile!

    ----This is a Short DESCRIPTION:
    My place have my house and some areas for farm, forest and small creek.
    My town its not touristic but has rivers, mineral springs, stores, mountains and lot of flora and fauna.
    I am a man who prefer to be away from crowded places, cities and from most of people. Born in the capital, but love the sound and silence from nature.

    Come and help me, practice language if possible, lets exchange massage or we can try other healing techniques. Also can join me on a 15km hike to the river and mountains. And if it suits we can cook together sometimes

    In case i accept you, arrive and leave on Monday, when i explain basic things.
    The help i need its 15hrs per week, weekends are free; i may give you a welcoming meal, next days you bring your food, stores are 10minutes walking. my kitchen works with gas and have not refrigerator, i have not internet at home, electricity its limited.

    I need help in many kind of tasks, mainly farming, secondly carpenter and construction, on third place i may need someone to practice any kind of healing massage (mainly intuitively)

    General chores are to keep house and kitchen clean, water plants on summer, feed chickens and take compost out of the kitchen.

    The most time you can stay its better for me too and so the kind of exchange its more convenient for both.
    If you want to stay more than 4 weeks
    this are requirements:
    1.Over 25 years old
    2. Interested on learning Spanish and teach me your language.
    3. Committed with healthy lifestyle
    4. Know to think by yourself, have great imagination, open-minded, have very clear your values and ethics and like to have constructive conversation that add value to our life.

    If you stay 3 weeks or less the requirements are
    1. Over 19years old
    2. Good memory to follow instructions.

    Remember, I am opening my home and farm, and it has much more value than any hostel. So show the minimum respect and education, and if your education and mindset its poor then dont message me please.

    ------Long DESCRIPTION:
    My name is Jerzong
    I studied Environment Health, Geography and basic Massage.
    I like anime, hiking, relax and healthy human contact.

    Here i made myself a flexible tool 5 days per week, i have good sense of humor, optimist, ambitious, spiritual, and very interested on practice the most healthy masculinity that i want to achieve as part of my model of life.

    I dont consider myself religious but i am learning Torah and make my best on practice it better every week.

    My place: have some herbs for tea, frutal trees, plantains, yuca, chickens, my cat, and also in the secondary forest around, colorful birds, hummingbirds, fish, frogs, and sometimes also sloths, tucanos, raccoon, and more.
    There is a nest of parrots in my street so every week you can see that beautiful bird too. The list is longer but you can come and check.
    Right next to my house i have a creek (small river) with fish, and sometimes its visited by fisher birds like ducks and more.

    There are grocery stores, there is fast food (including a really good delivery pizza), a hardware store, vegetable store, hair salon, small bazaar, library, clothes store, mineral springs, all nearby.
    You can use a card to pay in most places but there is no cash machine around so keep that in mind.

    There are many rivers here, mineral springs, cave, hills, protected areas, in close areas there is rafting and canopy, and i am close (35km) from La Fortuna.

    I do a 15km hike through the main river sometimes, it takes 6hours total.. if you are fit you are welcome to join. There are several paradisiac natural pools like in the pictures i show.

    i receive many requests and i want only the ones that have a chance to become a good or great experience for both sides.

    I commit with me ONLY if you are sure you can honor your word.

    About work, i have very short patient for mediocre, lazy people, if you need to rest we can talk about renting space here.
    About my house, keep clean and order.

    Thank you for reading and for your time. Thank you for all the posible help and positive interaction we can make while you come!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You learn what you want, it depends on you and the people around you at the time.

    From me you can learn a little about farming, how its life for a coatarican in CR, and a little abkut massages if you take the time for it and get free from some tabues.
    I want to promote good life and so i want to learn. the best way its with people, normal and not normal people.

    Inside me i have a very deep group of ideas and and questions about life for a man as i am, and also about women as they are complementary to men. But i am not lucking for adventures or "new" experiences. I want experiences that makes us get closer to the true about us.

    i am conservative but open minded enough to go over taboos that can represent obstacles to grow as long as that choise respects and does not brake my ethics, values, moral or believes.

  • Arbeit


    Farming chores mainly
    Ramdom things
    Carpentery or building
    Order and cleaning

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    -Private room with beds. 3 to 4 people
    1. I give you bkankets, wash them before you leave.
    2. Go to bed clean so it stays ckean for other people. take shower every day. specially the day you arrive.

    -Open sky shower 🚿 outside 🌙 ☀️
    1. It has a semitransparent courtaain and green wall arround but still a little private.
    2. Bring your organic soap or use baking soda.

    -Gas kitchen, no fridge yet
    1. Take care of your food, my cat steals if its not inside the plastic containers.
    2. Use wood or plastic spoons.
    3. Use compost container for food cooking waste.

    -Electricity limited (SolarPanel)
    1. 9pm lights inside goes off.

    -Little Forest 4000m² with 2nd Shower
    1. Make bonfire 🔥
    2. Be free of clothes there its ok
    3. Use psicodelics there its ok
    4. Camp tents go there

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Visit an 500 year old tree on the Mineral Springs here 🌲

    Meditate, Yoga, Pray, Observe, Feel.


    1. Never heavy drugs, never get drunk,
    2. Shabbat (FRI 5:30PM SAT 6:30PM)
    3. Talk directly, respectfully and empathetic way to everyone here.
    4. Only instrumental/calm music

    MORE information about transportation, internet company and advices for your trip will be given after we get in touch.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    you can park in the private road

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    15H per week. 4 or 3 days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 977792661115

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us create a colourful new hotel in Quepos, Costa Rica
We need some help to build our dream and building project! Costa Rica, Puerto Viejo.