Enjoy being close to the beach and forest in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.02.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on a large section in West Auckland with beaches and forest on the doorstep, at the edge of Titirangi. Plenty of lovely walks close by! We have a friendly elderly dog, a large (for a suburban block) veggie garden and lots of indoor and outdoor plants. We are offering you a room of your own which has a private ensuite. The house is in evolution with the aim of making the room on offer more self contained, so your input in this regard will be welcomed. We live on a bus route which connects to a train station and downtown Auckland.
    We are seeking help with a range of house and garden tasks including deck cleaning and staining, weeding and other odds and ends. Steve is a qualified tradesman and is able to lead and provide direction on more complicated tasks. Potential paid employment through his business for an experienced bricklayer/ Chippy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Steve is of English bricklayer background and Imogen is of Australian placemaking, project management and sustainable/affordable housing background. The dog is friendly, affectionate and loves a walk in the neighbourhood every evening. We live across the road from a Bird rescue centre, 10 minutes walk through bush to a secret beach and have a local planting/ bush regeneration group. There is a sailing club about 25 minutes walk away at French Bay and Titirangi village is about 20 minutes walk (uphill).
    Steve & Imogen relate to the "Burning Man" principles and actually met at KiwiBurn in 2018.
    Steve runs a specialist fireplace design and building business - there could be opportunities for paid employment should a guest have the relevant skills and experience.
    Imogen is learning Te Reo Maori & has some knowledge of unique Iwi Marae housing approaches.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are transforming the back of our 3 bedroom house so the end bedroom can be self contained. It is furnished with a double bed, furniture, small wardrobe and bathroom along with new sliding door onto a large east facing deck. We will be building a new pergola roof which will be semi enclosed, upgrading the deck, weeding and removing some plants in the adjoining garden bed and installing a cabin. There are many garden beds including the veggie patch which need weeding, feeding and in some cases replanting and mulching.
    Learning: Steve is a qualified tradesman, an opportunity to learn from him will be possible. On occasion my friend and qualified permaculture gardener will be assisting in the garden. Imogen is a qualified Project Manager with skills and experience in sustainable house design and operation.
    We may cook and eat some meals together however you will have access to your own kitchenette (also in evolution).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Maori: Grundkenntnisse
    Thai: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Te Reo Maori (Imogen likely to start classes)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Renovated medium sized bedroom with ensuite is available. It has separate external access & separate key. (Not accessed by the dog). Limited access to communal areas (eg. main house kitchen). Food can be negotiated with some meals shared. Imogen and Steve both have dietary requirements which make sharing tricky but not impossible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It may be possible for you to borrow our bicycles. We live on the 195 bus route which connects New Lynn train station to Downtown Auckland. You may enjoy volunteering with the local bush regeneration group and the Bird Rescue centre.
    Please note we wish to retain our own privacy and exclusive use of some spaces of the house such as loungeroom and front deck. You will have you own separate room access. We consider ourselves good open communicators and appreciate the same in guests. Please let us know if there is anything you might need to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have new cable wifi through out the house and some parts of outside too (settings on decks etc).

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Power and waste water connections/ use will need to be verified.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Puppies not accepted. Our dog is 12 and would need to verify how they get on before committing to a dog owner staying. Cats not accepted.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours per week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 971431578253