Help me with some fun projects on my property in beautiful Topaz, Queensland.

Country

Australien

Bisher 1 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Ben. I'm well travelled and friendly. I have previously used Workaway as a workawayer, but this is my first time as a host. But I was a host on another travel website for a few years when I lived in New Zealand. I'm a filmmaker and media producer, and I am now setting up a small business which makes and sells fermented produce at markets.

    I have a few different projects planned which I want help with around this property. I'm setting up gardens and a large undercover growing tunnel for growing vegetables. I would also like help building a woodfired pizza oven. I have a dam on the property, and would like help in making it nicer to swim in.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am running a food business which converts vegetables into fermented products (sauerkrauts, pickles, hot sauces, ect), so you can learn how to make these products.

    I am also a professional media producer, so if you're interested to learn, I can show you different areas of media production (filming, photography, video and stills editing, audio recording and editing).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What I need help with is setting up gardens - building rock walls, weeding, mowing, watering. Building a greenhouse - basic carpentry, building raised garden beds, composting. General maintenance around the house and property.

    If you have building or gardening skills, then that is perfect. But it is also fine if you are willing to try and learn.

    Depending on your skills, I would occasionally like help on a few media projects too.

    Ideally I would like workawayers who can work independently.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is my house, which is lovely! You will have your own room and double bed.

    My house is on a large property 100+ acres, with a dam and creeks.

    Currently it is just me and my dog living in this house, but I am finding a flatmate now, so there will be more people living here.

    I also live next door to my family's farm, who come and visit almost every day.

    I will provide delicious food. I'm not vegetarian, but can cater for vegetarians/vegans. If you like to cook then maybe we can share recipes?

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is full of beautiful rainforests and waterfalls, so if you're interested in hiking then it is perfect. It is also close (1.5hrs) to cairns, so you can have a night out or go diving on the reef.

    There is a lot of wildlife around here if you are interested in animals. Platypus live in the creeks and dam on the property. There are also cassowarys, tree kangaroos, wallabies, bats, frogs, and other marsupials.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have a super friendly dog. He loves people and dogs, I'm sure he would be fine with other pets too.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 969219218442