Experience life in Ireland and develop skills, while helping in the house and garden in Kildare, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Greek and I have lived in 5 countries - UK, Greece, Australia, Ecuador and now Ireland. I have a 6 year old son who was born in Ecuador and speaks both Greek and English. I also have 2 beautiful ragdoll cats and 2 bunnies as well as chicken, all part of our family.
    I am an entrepreneur, highly educated, managing my own business, living in a large country house in Ireland on 1 acre of land next to a small river, providing all comforts for workawayers (gym, sauna, jacuzzi, home theatre) to enjoy and help with the house, garden and DIY projects.
    Learning opportunities as well as possible paid working time in the areas of management, digital marketing, entrepreneurship, could also be an option.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a beautiful part of the Irish countryside in the tiny village of Timolin, County Kildare. You would have the opportunity to experience semi-rural life, while being just a short distance from nearby historic villages and towns, such as Athy, Baltinglass and Carlow, all of which have many sites of interest to visitors from castles to prehistoric monuments, museums, and outdoor pursuits. At the same time, we are just a 50 minute drive to Dublin, and there is much to explore there.
    I speak Greek (native) and English, and I have been a university professor for more than 15 years, currently a successful entrepreneur, with a BSc, MSc, PhD and MBA. I Am happy to help with language learning as well as entrepreneurship, management, marketing and running your own business,

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help in the house, including cleaning, gardening, DIY and building projects, general maintenance, cooking, maybe teaching new languages my 6 year old as well as general maintenance. It can be some all of these tasks, depending on the person's skills and preferences!
    I live on my own and I have my kid 3-4 days a week.
    Pocket money possible as well as a rental car.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I own a large 4 bedroom house, with 3 ensuite bedrooms - two of which will be available as well as a desk in the office room (with a desk, computer, printer, etc), lounge, dinning room.
    There is also available a large home cinema room, jacuzzi, gym and sauna. I have recently also built a beautiful tree house for my son and for kids to play.
    Our home is on 1 acre and surrounded by a running stream. You are welcome to eat our meals, or do some cooking yourself. We eat mostly organic food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village of Timolin is a short 12 minute drive to the historic town of Athy. There is a train station there, where you can get a 45-minute train to Dublin. We'd be happy to drop you at Athy or other nearby towns like Baltinglass or Carlow. Within half an hour is also Blessington Lake, a popular place for tourism, and Wicklow mountains.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is an office with one office desk available in the house with a desk and 1GBit internet is available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 967395328453