Help to develop an off-the-beaten-path and off-the-grid 7 acres of land in lower Laurentians, province of Québec, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I started working on this retirement project 7 years ago. I have a wooded lot of 7 acres on which there are presently two cabins, a wood shed, a greenhouse, a workshop and an outhouse. The plan is to develop it to add other cultivated areas (orchard). I would also like to clean out a small stream to make it more accessible and useful.
    For the moment, there is some very basic electricity provided by solar panels, a wind mill and a generator (for tools mostly). The cabins are comfortable albeit small. Shower is outside (not available in fall and winter) as well as toilet.
    I am a 67 year old woman, young at heart and easy-going. I am open to suggestions when it comes to the development of the land as long as it fits within a nature-respectful frame of mind. I believe in small is beautiful.
    The property is located in the lower Laurentians, province of Québec, Canada. There is nothing much to do during the evenings except enjoying a nice fire under stars. NO PHONE, NO INTERNET, NO WIFI.
    If you enjoy nature, peace, meditating, silence, fresh air and don't mind a few mosquitoes (in summer only), this project is for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about green building techniques, permaculture, self-sustainability,, living off-the-grid, how to set up a solar electrical system. Of course, I can also teach you some french.
    There is much to learn and I can't begin to list here the extent of what I am willing to show you (knitting, rocket stove building...)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the coming fall, tasks consist of repairing the cabins and the greenhouse. Also clearing the stream. Trees have to be cut down and stacked. There will also be some fruit tree protection tasks..
    So, you have to be confortable with physical work.
    Half a day's help, 5 days a week is expected in exchange for food and basic shelter. Depending on the lenght of your stay, a week-end in Montréal (in my house) will be provided, during which you can visit the city at your leasure.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Can teach French and English. Would like to practice Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a small cabin with all you need to cook, relax and sleep. However, no television, no internet (sorry, but this is all about living off-the-grid)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off, you can rest, read, meditate, explore the surroundings, go swimming. There is also the possibility to visit montréal over the weekend.
    Activities will greatly vary depending on the season.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 961946257983