1 / 3

Help with permaculture gardening and eco projects on our family farm in West Cork, Ireland

  • Bisher 46 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Darren, my wife is Ananda and my stepdaughter is Aoife. We are a small family of 3 humans plus a few animals. Together my wife and I are setting up a farm/homestead including a milking Jersey cow, chickens and honey bees. We have just moved places to our new 5 acre homestead. We are guided by various permaculture/regenerative principles and use Korean Natural Farming methods to inoculate our land with beneficial microbes. We have been told that we have a lot of interesting things going on here at the farm!

    Our main goal is to become as self-sufficient as possible. We will soon be putting in an off-grid solar/wind turbine/biogas generator energy system.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a really beautiful place here in West Cork, Ireland. I used to be a professional fiddle player and my wife is a professional gardener. We have a few cows and chickens for milk, meat and eggs. We like to live a simple and fulfilling life here on the farm.

    There are a few towns in the area with farmer's markets year round, good bars and music. Plenty of historical sites to visit and more ring forts and dolmen stones per square mile than anywhere else in the world! There is a lot to see in West Cork.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome help around the farm and with various small scale projects we are undertaking. For example, setting up a biogas fermenter, moving the cows, making new gardens, bee keeping, collecting eggs from our hens etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A newly built cabin (by the previous owners) would be your place for sleeping/hanging out. You would have a view of the spring-fed pond beyond the grass paddocks where our animals graze. The view is absolutely beautiful.

    For the toilet, there is a utility room where you enter into the main house (30 seconds from your cabin) with a shower/toilet and washer/dryer etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is not a lot of public transport that is easily available, however we could arrange to bring you into one of the local town on the weekend and we are in and out at various times during the week. West Cork is also a beautiful place to see on a bicycle if you are in interested in that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 943444168666

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Homesteading and home DIY in Ballymore, Ireland
Join our friendly guesthouse complex in Annascaul, Dingle Peninsula, Ireland