I propose a dialogue with nature as I work to the realization of my return to the countryside project in Sicily

  • Bisher 241 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Ciao, my name is Luciano, I live in Carlentini a small town in Sicily, in an ancient farm set in a very impressive landscape, among the hills, the oak forest, the white stone rocks, the orange gardens and the river. I live in a stone house built above and inside a cave on a promontory overlooking the sea. I chose to live here to save this place from destruction, restore it, and make it a self-sufficient farming community. Here it is produced by organic methods citrus fruit, almonds, olives, carobs, vegetables for direct sale to families and buying groups. My work follows a messy logic, because I try to respect as much as possible the old pre-existences, the paths, the position of the trees, the varieties. I consider the territory as a home and I try to use time and ways in accordance with natural rhythms. Working and living here means constantly engaging in a pragmatic and emotional dialogue with nature and with oneself, it is passionate, helpful, and healthy. At alternating stages, I shared this with those who have tried to get involved in the project, in this moment I am alone, to meditate on what has been done and what need to do, I try to develop new tools and just synergies. Meanwhile, this farm is going to carry on and I need some help by volunteers. I’m looking for really active and interested people in living this rural experience and also autonomous people, able to take care the house if I need to go away for a day or two. Those which love work and joy are welcome, the silence of the countryside, those which love rediscovering the hard manual work and also the resting, the culture, art and sociality.
    Long stays prefered, at least two weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Guests can take part in all the work and leisure activities, that are really numerous and interesting. Here you practice organic farming, you experience self-sufficient life, craftsmanship and all kinds of work. Here is a rustic and essential life that helps to find balance and gratification. You can also visit many places around, archaeological and natural sites, monuments and art cities.

  • Arbeit


    The most usual jobs are the care of the orchard and the garden, mowing grass, pruning, irrigating, fetch wood and general maintenance work. But also pick the fruit, pack and ship the products. We need to help in animal care, home work, and when we do the oil, honey, bread, preserves.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an

  • Unterkunft


    I host volunteers all year round in a shared room in a separate part of the house with a private bathroom with shower and hot water or camping tents. The guest area is rustic with unfinished walls and floors and no heating. Me and the guests together prepare meals in the kitchen where there is a wood stove for the winter months. Omnivorous Mediterranean diet, very genuine and varied, I cook for everyone, I can't do differentiated vegetarian, vegan or other cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is nice for those who enjoy a participatory and intense experience and close contact with nature, away from city bustle and noise, for those who like to learn to work manually. But also it can share experiences in the field of art, music, literature, history and philosophy and social life. The atmosphere is very friendly.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Camper di piccole e medie dimensioni

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5/6 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 941179791831

Feedback (4)

Weitere Bilder