Help our family learn about sustainable building and permaculture outside of Nyköping, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five living in a 19th century school building outside of Nyköping in the Swedish countryside. We both work from home and spend lots of time together as a family.

    We have dinner together with the other family once a week and hang out in the garden together.

    Anna works part time as a doula and spend her time taking care of the kids and animals, crafting and sewing and creating meals and herbal medicine and products. Tony has an online office job and is also photographer/ journalist.

    When not salary working, we do house and garden projects and spend time with the kids. We raise animals (chickens, rabbits) and grow food in the garden. We're interested in sustainable building and permaculture and are learning as we go.

    The kids are 9, 4 and 2 years old and we also share the house together with a family of four (a 3 year old and a newborn)

    We also have two cats and (probably) the worlds sweetest dog :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are two families living in a 19's century school building in the Swedish countryside. We love to grow food and herbs and create herbal medicine and meals. We keep chickens, rabbits and ducks for eggs and meat. Anna works as a doula, Tony is a photographer. We love creative projects and DIY renovating. At the moment we are building an outdoor bathroom/ spa by the sauna.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As a family with three kids and lots of projects and dreams we would love help with gardening, looking after animals (dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens and ducks) and DIY renovating projects. If you like to cook we'd be amazed if you would take part in creating meals. We cook outdoors and indoors. We are growing food and herbs and planting trees in the garden.

    It is preferred if you have skills and experience with:

    gardening
    building and house maintenance
    cooking
    permaculture
    creative kids projects

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We don't have lots of time for education but would love to help out by talking Swedish or english with you.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would stay in our guest room which is on the first floor with its own entrance. It has a double bed and a double sofa bed and windows to the garden. We'd share bathroom and kitchen. If you are traveling in a group, four people can sleep in this bedroom.

    We provide food and groceries but we all help with cooking and cleaning up (also on free days).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    About the area:
    We love in a rural area, there's a store about 3 km away. You can go there by bike or car or walking. There are lakes and forests around us. Great for walks and excursions. There's buses to the closest cities (Nyköping/ Katrineholm) the closest one runs morning and afternoon. We go by car to Nyköping every morning and you can usually go with us. Nyköping is right by the sea and a beautiful historical city.

    How we live and expect when living with us:
    We spend lots of time at home and with our children (9, 4 and 2 years old) We love to spend time with people and eat and cook together. We appreciate a clear communication and generosity. We also find it important to respect each others boundaries and private lives. We'd like you to keep your things in your room and to always clean up after yourself in the bathroom and kitchen.

    We have three young kids and need anyone staying with us to have experience and/or feel comfortable with children.

    Please consider this when staying with us:

    Please take care to exhibit appropriate behavior if interacting physically with children
    Please don't display photos of children on social media or the internet without our consent.
    Please don’t smoke, use drugs, or consume alcohol when staying with us.
    We don't mind the occasional glass of wine or beer, but lets keep it at that when there's children around :)

    And of course, we expect appropriate behavior in all interactions with the kids. If the kids for some reason behave inappropriately with you or pass your personal boundaries, please ask us to handle it!

    Please don’t take children outside the property without permission

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We use internet with a cable to keep EMF as low as possible, our neighbours (in the same building) use wifi and the connection is good.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a big parking lot and space for vehicles. Currently building an outdoor toilet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 939846835822