A unique experience in the Loire Valley surrounded by two acres of land with orchards and trees, Baugé en Anjou, France

  • Bisher 18 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We have a large period property in the Loire Valley surrounded by two acres of land with orchards and trees. The previous owners have left us cider making equipment that we would love to restore into working condition. We also need to tend to the apple and other fruit trees in preparation for next year’s yield.
    One of the property’s outer buildings is a small cottage in need of renovation. Our intention is to carry out some of the renovation work this summer in order to convert it into an independent accommodation for friends and family to stay in.
    We would welcome a workaway to stay with us in the main house, enjoy the relaxing surrounding and assist with our exciting project. Your contribution to our daily chores, help in the garden and during the renovations would be greatly appreciated. We are quite flexible and good company. Accommodation and food, mainly authentic French cuisine, provided.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both English and French speakers and so are our daughters . We would speak in whichever language will benefit the travelers during their visit. They will also benefit from the local culture (markets, food, many castles and more) and activities (Loire river activities, swimming pool across the road from us, cycling (we can provide bikes) , walking/trekking etc.). The work activities will also hopefully give them an insight into the world of gardening and looking after fruit trees and doing renovation work on a period house. It will be a cultural way to spend part of your year, and great life and potential career experience.

  • Arbeit


    Gardening would be weeding, trimming of trees, collecting old wood, replanting and watering, cutting grass with lawn mower and trimming hedges. All electric/gardening equipment wil be provided with the right training if required.
    Building and General Maintenance: help me with moving building materials around, carry out some basic maintenance such as painting and decorating.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The workawayer will have their own private room in the main house. They will share a bathroom/shower room with us. Meals will be provided whenever they are at home and this includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. We cook French cuisine and have the occasional bbq al fresco. We generally have a camp fire in the evening around a fire pit to help us relax and enjoy the end of the day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are planning to have bicycles in time for the summer this year so the workawayer can use at their leisure. There are many safe cycle paths around the village. There is also a public transport network of buses that go to the main surrounding towns of Tours, Saumur, Angers and Le Mans. These towns are famous for their cultural heritage, sporting arenas and amazing castles. There is a famous zoo in the town of La Fleche only 20 mins away.
    The region is also famous for its vinyards, wine making and rivers (Sarthe, Loiret and Loire).
    Further afield is Nantes, capital city of the Loire Atlantique region, with its many trendy neighbourhoods, cosy fishing villages and exciting night life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 923754191917

Weitere Bilder