Help around my property and enjoy a typical beautiful Spanish village

Country

Spanien

Bisher 135 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Lynne and I currently live in my Spanish villa, which looks out over the beautiful mountain range of La Safor. I am from the UK, and have moved to Spain to live permanently, having taken early retirement from Social Work. I have two feral cats that I have adopted, and am thinking of also getting a dog.
    I am very friendly and I enjoy having people around and meeting new people.
    I live in a lovely 3 bedroomed villa and I also have a three bedroomed log cabin that I rent out to holiday guests mainly in the spring and summer.
    I love to cook for people, and can cook both vegetarian and non vegetarian food; English, Spanish, Thai, or try anything new you might like to teach me.
    There is a private swimming pool and extensive outside garden space, situated in a tranquil green valley with stunning mountain views and working orange groves, yet near to Spain's best blue flag beaches.
    All modern amenities are just three minutes drive away in the cute, traditional Spanish town of Villalonga.
    The garden is particularly lovely, with many mature fruit trees - orange, mango, advocado, fig, almond and nispero. Many ornamental flowers and cacti, aloe vera, african daisies, bouganvillea, roses and much much more.
    The chalet and villa are at the end of a quiet road that follows the river Serpis up the valley from Villalonga town. It is quiet and very little traffic. Dog walkers and cyclists outnumber any cars going past.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have British, Dutch, Filipino and Spanish friends all living in the Mountain and nearby village. The nearby village is typically Spanish and beautiful, with a number of Spanish cafes, bars and restaurants. The area is renowned for its fresh drinking water that flows from the several fountains. Once occupied by the Moors (Arabs) the village still has the remains of the castle once constructed to defend the local people from the attacking Moors. There are two beautiful churches and a public outdoor swimming pool available to meet the locals in the summer months. I only speak a little Spanish but I have recently joined a Spanish course again. Language exchange may also be something a work away can help me with and I can of course offer English in return. The name La Safor comes from Mount Safor the crater like mountain backdrop to the village of Villalonga. It is said that the reason for this is because it was caused by a direct hit from a meteorite millions of years ago.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like some help with the garden, especially in the autumn months to prepare for the winter. There are some minor general maintenance jobs, including outside and inside painting, and maintenance of the log cabin. It all really depends on the time of year and where I can use an extra pair of hands.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Again this depends on the time of year and the circumstances. It may be that you have your own bedroom in my three bedroomed villa, with your own bathroom and shared kitchen and living room. Alternatively you may enjoy the three bedroomed log cabin with living room, bathroom, and kitchen. Both properties have a terrace with stunning views overlooking the mountain and the village. Both properties are also equipped with English tv, good internet, movies , games and books.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I often visit Gandia and Oliva, including the beautiful beaches, and I would be happy to offer lifts and days out whenever the opportunity arises. There is also a bus service from the village and a train station in Gandia to Valencia and other areas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

view from house
Pool outside
View from the balcony at house
Spare bedroom in house
Living room in house
Outside bedroom and barbeque
Alfresco dining
Chalet from the front
Living area in chalet
Kitchen in chalet
Bedroom one in chalet
Bedroom two in chalet
Bathroom in chalet
Me !!
River Serpis, up the valley

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 918439317446