1 / 4

Help on our family land surrounded by wild nature in Kanaküla, Estonia

  • Bisher 26 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30 Dez. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Hi, I'm Teilo, my mother has a tourist farm. We are happy to have good company here. Of course helping hands are always needed as there is always things to do.

    The historic log house is next to the river Halliste. It's a beautiful place surrounded by wild nature. We have clean water that comes from our well, fresh air that comes from the forests and lots of stars in the night sky. Volunteers have 2 rooms at their disposal and free Wifi. Workawayers will only be helping in the private home and garden and won't be helping with any tasks related to a business.

    We had volunteers here before and I have traveled/volunteered myself so I know both sides of volunteering. I believe that most important part for successful companionship is respect for each other- it means that we can agree to disagree and still happily coexist. There is always something to learn from each other. People from different cultures are seen as a great possibility to expand the horizons without leaving home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers are part of the family and can see how life goes on here. We have a bicycle, that you can use. You can also regularly go to sauna and swim in the river. I would be happy to show you around the beautiful surrounding and wildlife. I can help with learning Estonian and getting to know the country. I can also teach about Estonian traditions.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    There are different tasks for volunteers, depending on your experience - lots of building projects, help in the greenhouse and garden, also housekeeping tasks. There is a possibility to choose between different tasks.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Estonian: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in practicing english.

  • Unterkunft


    In winter time you could live in the main house. Food is supplied by the host, cooking duties are shared. In warmer seasons it is also possible to live in sauna house. In summer it is recommended to plan your arrival 1 month in advance so that we can guarantee accommodation (we also offer accommodation for tourists). You're expected to clean after yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is possible to borrow kayaks. The nearest town is Viljandi (35 km). There are busses running daily to my place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Free WiFi 5 Mbit/s download 1 Mbit/s upload

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 913473329746

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Come and help me to build an awesome nature escape in Häädemeeste, Estonia
Learn about off-grid living and eco-building in Pikati village, Alutaguse, Estonia