Join our growing family in Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are very excited to welcome a helper into our home for childcare and some light housekeeping. We live in a lovely little town called Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada. We live walking distance to restaurants, shops, and nature. We live one our to the capital city of Nova Scotia, Halifax.
    Our daughter, Greta, is three. She loves to look at books and to dance! She attends a local preschool Monday-Thursdays. Our son, Oggie, is six. He is in grade primary at the local school, Monday-Friday. He loves lego and biking :)
    I am and osteopath and massage therapist and own a health clinic. Brian is an artist; working mostly in dance, theatre and puppetry.
    Our third child is expected to arrive around Sept 22nd, 2021

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Nova Scotia is a peninsula and we live driving distance to many beautiful beaches, both rocky and sandy. The Bay of Fundy, where we live, has some of the highest tides in the world! There is a university in our town, and when it is not Covid times there is lots to see and do. We also live one hour to Halifax which is the capital city of Nova Scotia.
    In our family we love music, the arts, staying active through walking, biking, skating and yoga, and we love to cook and share yummy, healthy food! If you have an interest in cooking, we would love for you to help out in this way as well.
    We have a garden that we are continuing to expand each year we are in this house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our children are aged 3, 6 and a new baby expected in later September, 2021. Our main expectation with our helper will be to help out with childcare and a little housekeeping. Both of the older children go to school or preschool so the bulk of the help needed will be with the new born. However, helping out after school with the older children and around supper time will be a blessing!
    My spouse, Brian and I are both self employed and run our own businesses. I will be heading back to work (very part-time at first) when the baby is still young and will need childcare during these part time hours.
    The amount of childcare needed will go up as the baby gets older and my work hours increase. So I estimate between 15-25 hours a week.
    A minimum amount of light house work would be a nice asset...mainly dishes around the kitchen and tidying children's toys.
    A non-smoker is a must. And I am quite sensitive to scents so I will ask that you refrain from scented products (perfumes, etc). Thank you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a three bedroom bungalow with another bedroom and bathroom in the basement. The helper will have this bedroom and bathroom in the basement. There are windows for natural light.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a very open family and value open, honest communication. We want you to feel like a part of our family and a love for children is a must! We also want to get to know you and your passions and hope to learn new things from YOU! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good wifi in our home

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 898384468986