General maintenance help wanted in a wonderful place in Portland, Jamaica



Bisher 320 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    My name is Brett Hanna. I am currently 33 Years of age. My father and i currently are owners of two establishments located on a 12 Acre lot of land located in Portland Jamaica. This land sits directly on a Cliff 70 Feet above sea level overlooiking thr caribbean ocean. We live on property where we both operate a Seafood Restaurant, 15 Hotel and a two Bedroom Cabin. We are currently in the process of expanding our operation to doing further developments. I am devoted and committed to ensuring my business remains successful and would love for persons overseas to come to share in this exciting endeavour. Life here in Portland is very calm and peaecfull. Portland Jamaica has the least crime in all of jamaica. East Portland is mainly a tourist resort island where mostly eruopeans come to vacate. Here, we are flooded with Beaches, Rivers and water falls. It also experiences alot of rain particularly in the months of May, September - November. Majority of the Food and Vegetable sources are natural along with the atmosphere which is predominantly green. The people here are extremely friendly and welcoming. We have a full staff working here thats works there required hours. We would love the additional help and this would’ve greatly benefit Persons looking to learn those crafts and experience what portland jamaica has to offer. They will not be required to work everyday but if they choose they may do so. They are under no obligation. The type of help doesn’t require all that i selected. They can fit any of the functions selected.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By them coming here, this will benefit them tremendously in mind, body and spirit. We guarantee a peace of mind. You are literally on a Cliff whee you constantly hear the oceans sound. This place the defintion of calm and peacefull. They could learn our language (Broken English) we do speak fluent english as well. Also, get accustomed to our food and music. They will learn the peoples way of life here. How they interact with others. They will get to see true nature. Rivers, Trees, Beaches, Waterfalls and more. They will be able to learn how to roast fruits using traditional bricks and coal. They will learn how to survive in the country with only necessities. They will learn how healthy our diet is. Our bedtime regiment is go to bed early and wake up early. The roaster will awake them in the mornings as opposed to an alarm clock. They will learn how to plant crops and also experience eating from the land as opposed to tradional super markets and much more.

  • Arbeit


    1. General Maintenance: Painting, Varnishing, Wood Staining, Using Skimmer to remove leaves from swimming pool etc

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    This person will be provided a clean room with his or her own bathroom, a vehicle for driving, free (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and Access to a infinity edge Swim Pool Overlooking the Ocean. He will be eating directly from our seafood restaurant where he has can eat anything off the restaurants menu. (Local Food, Seafood, Vegan or Thai Meals. Traditional Jamaican or American Breakfast.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Helpers can go to the beach and relax which is all within close proximity (5-20 Minute drive away. They can also go to the waterfalls, river rafting, boat rides on the blue lagoon. They have the option of taking taxi transportation, the bus or they can use the company vehicle they will be given to drive. They must have a valid drivers license issued in their country or they can apply for one here. The main city is two hours away where all the night life is such as restaurant, clubs, boxing matches, go kart racing, social events and much more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 Hours Per Day 5 Days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 896469111284