Great house, people and location in Perth, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 450 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Great house, friendly people from different nationalities. Solar powered, organic garden, shared resources, bikes, tools, food, gardening
    Close to cafes,train, bus ( every 15 min to the city) , shops, markets, river 10 min away, 25;min from Perth's best beaches. Sharing with one dog called Missy who reckons she pays the mortgage and runs the place. :))
    The house is actually the equivalent of two houses joined together. It's 8 bed ,4 bathroom,three kitchens and three living areas. I have three overseas students living separately in the front of the house and they pay rent.
    Because we are so centrally located (8km from Perth CBD ) we receive a lot of requests each week so we have come up with some options to help people have the best experience in Perth.
    Before you get to Perth, book yourself a hostel in the Northbridge area of the city and contact us when you are over your jet lag.
    As it is our home, We DO NOT offer placements to prospective workawayers till we meet in person for a coffee or for our shared workaway meal on Wednesday nights. This ensures that you and, we have a good match to make your stay as enjoyable as possible for both parties.
    Option 1
    The fourth bedroom is for workawayers who are expected to work 20 hours / week in return for food and accommodation . Work is usually around gardening, cooking, walking Missy, building and general sustainability stuff. You are welcome to use our bikes, kayaks, tag along for coffee and generally get involved in the day to day activities of the house.
    We are mostly vegan with a huge emphasis on great food made in the most sustainable way possible..

    Option 2
    We are travellers ourselves and know the value of a friendly face and some local information about the best beaches, the best coffe etc so we have come up with
    Wednesday night is Workaway night.
    We provide a free vegetarian / vegan meal go those who want to check out what we are up around sustainable living.
    It’s a shared meal so please contribute in some way. If you are really broke please let us know, turn up an hour earlier and help contribute to this great place. That’s fine, just contribute the best way you can.
    An entree, desert or an occasional bottle of wine would be great.
    How it works is you can contact Dave before Wednesday and to let us know if you are coming. Arrive for 5.30-6pm. We give you a quick tour, answer questions and eat around 6.30 / 7pm finish around 10 unless it ends up in a music night which often happens (Hey I’m Irish what to you expect)
    In the meantime enjoy your travels

    Look forward to hearing from you
    Buen Camino
    Dave

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am involved a lot in the local community groups Happy to share this great city.
    Happy for you guys to tag along when I go to beaches, river, cafes and markets..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Could do with someone with construction skills.
    Looking for someone who is a bit of an all rounder
    Preferred skills...
    Gardening, weeding, planting,irrigation repairs
    Basic carpentry for guttering, minor repairs
    Must be easy going but have a good work ethic as well.
    Non Smoking
    Vegan / vegetarian cooking

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with. double bed sharing bathroom with one other, access to a very large kitchen,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Perth is beautiful, beaches, snorkelling, camping, 2 hours from the best forests. If you love a clean beautiful lifestyle Perth is it.
    Saturday's the local organic market is within walking distance.
    Visit Freemantle by train or bus at weekends for great food and view the historic buildings
    Go to Perth, visit museums, art galleries, catch a band.
    Check out the Swan and Canning rivers, go boating , crabbing, fishing, biking we have two kayaks.
    Long weekends go 200km for wineries, caving, camping, surfing, chilling.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 892863223193