Help out on our small farm in Munka-ljungby, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 126 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with grownup children ( 20 & 25 ) who lives on a small farm in Sweden with sheep, chickens, bees, dog and cats. We moved here summer-16 so a lot is still in the beginning. We are making beautiful garden and ecologic vegetable garden. The buildings are old so we also renovate and paint a lot.

    In the vegetable garden there is one greenhouse which is way to small and we will begin to put up the second, connected to the house and then one more when time is on our side. We've built a big wooden box for growing and filled it with dry grass, manure and soil. And then we have a lot of small boxes for growing in. Out in the field there is also a big area for potatoes, onions, carrots and pumpkins. Our goal is to grow all our vegetables.

    The hens will have a new place build, connected to the sheephouse and with a very big area for them to stay outdoor. So both fencing and building house for them is done during springtime.

    The farm is in a beautiful area with forest and lakes and many hours can be spent in the nature both during the volunteering and on freetime on your own.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to talk with other people and learn about how things work out in other countries, cultures and likewise. In our house there is room for playing and singing all kinds of music. We are involved in the swedish folk music as well, and do a lot of singer songwriter kind of music when we want to.

    We are definitely not off-grid but we like the ideas of it and work towards solarenergisystems that will be connected soon, taking care of rainwater, re-cyclingsystems and so. We´re sorting trash, recycling and composts as far as possible.

    Our life is relaxed though working all day long, we like to be in motion. We also like to hang out with neighbors or friends and you will be a part of whatever we do. We are experienced in having woofers going back many years, and now for the last four years its been workawayers staying here. Everyone have liked it and felt good taking care of, so we guess that its easy to get a home feeling for you. Please contact us if you wanna know more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All kind of different help is needed both inside the house and outdoor. If there is an interest it could be building homemade fence for the sheep. This season we will build a porch on the frontside, repair wooden walls and a lot of paint is gonna get used. Gardening is always needed and everything else that goes on at a farm.

    We have six sheep this season and they'll get their lambs during spring. Everyday we check up on them, altough they take care of themselves very good ;)
    The new place for the chickens will hopefully be built, a nice project that is right next to the sheep house, and we will reuse the parts of the building that is possible and make indoor environment for about 15 individuals. A big outdoor area will be fenced.
    In june we harvest the first honey for the year and hopefully there will be a lot.

    Our neighbor-farm have some events that we´re involved in where there is music, marked and cafe. Depending on when you're here you could also be with us at their place and help if it seems like a nice thing to do.

    We expect you to make dinner at least once a week, and if its possible we like to taste something typical from your country.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Since your stay at our farm is so tight with the family there is always talking about words or how to say something on swedish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have no room for volunteers during winter or cold time since the house is not ready for that. We have a nice caravan for you to sleep in =)
    Bathroom and toilet is in the main building. We like to have some quiet in our house during the night, so hopefully you like to sleep at nighttime. No smoking indoor is allowed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is located about 100m above sea level, up in a forest area, we have beautiful nature and lakes nearby. Its 12 km to the nearest shop, and 8 km to the bus. We don't go to the city very often.
    We have good internet access but only in and close to the main building.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, can be flexible with days and hours if you want to.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 884729973214