Kein typischer Projekt! Neues Kulturzentrum in einem kleinen Bergdorf in Spanien mit einer Mischung aus Wanderern und Einheimischen

Country

Spanien

Bisher 757 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    429

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 40 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a very dynamic project. Our community cultural center is a registered non-profit association which was founded at the beginning of 2016. The project hosts cooking, yoga/meditation, gardening, building, theater and other art, skill & hobby themed activities, aimed at connecting the hikers with local people.


    Nestled in the valley of a small mountain range near Galicia. The hamlet we're located in has fewer than 50 inhabitants living in the 60+ old stone houses, yet can host up to 100 tourists at night and sees around 300 travelers pass by every day. This is not your typical tourist though, as they are hikers walking across Spain along the Camino de Santiago.

    The 5 bedrooms upstairs are mostly for our team (sometimes we have friends or travelers stay, but rare!), the downstairs is a small nonprofit store which funds the project (there are two prices on the products, one is the price we pay, and the other is the price we ask for as a donation. We ask people to put their donation in the donation box, we only touch money to help with breaking their larger bills).

    We have a good amount of property, access to the river, organic vegetable garden, chestnut forests to hike in, amazing festivals nearby during the summer, people from around the world stopping by for anywhere between 2 minutes to paint a stamp and 2 weeks because they just love the place (99% of hikers do not stay in the village more than one night).

    My name is Richard, I started this project in Feb of 2016, we have over 35+ reviews, all 5 stars, on another profile I have over 50 references, and my workaway experience has been excellent. I have a great reputation in our community, some people don't like me (I'm a foreigner in a small village), but I try my best to be the most patient, accepting & compassionate person possible. I'm not always that way, but I try really hard to do everything with love, and that's what I ask of our team members.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Every day, people from around the world are coming to participate in workshops designed to unite local people and travelers. Right now, we're offering vegetarian cooking, yoga/meditation, writing and foraging workshops. So much to learn, share and practice here!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Summer 2018 is here & fall is fast approaching!
    The ideal volunteer is: patient, yet assertive; resourceful, yet knows when to ask for help; can take initiative, but again, knows when to ask for help and asks the right questions; knows how to have a good time without losing control.

    Don't message us if you're looking for some easy project to chill on while you travel on the cheap. Only those who are genuinely interested in their personal development and the development of our vision will be considered to join our team. You will be pushed, you will grow, and you will be a part of another's progression as well.

    ..::SPAIN::.. If you don't speak Spanish, you can still volunteer, just not guiding cultural exchanges, but you can lead workshops. I'll explain later....

    Everyone's is responsible for at least 70% of the following: organic vegetable garden, small nonprofit store which has packaged food items & souvenirs available by donation, maintaining the cleanliness and organization of the creation stations (art, music, cooking, etc.), accounting/data entry, community outreach, property maintenance, building, personal time, sleep, festivals (we close and go have a good time!), brainstorming sessions, and more.

    Message me if you're inspired to learn more and set up a video chat.

    Three-week minimum stay, it takes a week to just get adjusted.

    Read our references, it's no BS, you will be pushed, I have sent a few people away, some others have quit. Like the title says: this is not your typical project.

    Serious inquiries only!

    Health :: Love :: Luck

    RK

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The helpers will get a private room, wifi, access to the kitchen with food. As of now, we don't have heating, but we do have hot water, and lots of blankets! Most food is bio/eco and it's mostly vegetarian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are nestled in the valley of a mountainous region with lots of nature; really amazing walking trails here. Also, the Spanish culture is quite lively and there are some amazing festivals and parties throughout the summer and fall. We like to enjoy our time off, spend time with local friends and have a good time. We are 35 kilometers from a small city with 58k people, where you can find pretty much anything in the mall. The city has a bus and train station as well. Ponferrada.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Thats, me! Richard in the red shirt looking away. We are not teachers! The guides just host the exchanges and encourage a healthy cultural exchange. :) Are you up for it?





















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 864513885744