Help out with some childcare and gardening and be part of our lives on a small organic farm near the town of Newcastle Emlyn, Wales

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 911 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for positive people who can show a great example to our children, to teach them about the many cultures of the world. We ask volunteers to help us with childcare, housework and gardening and to enjoy a cultural exchange.

    Our home is a 17 acre organic farm, We are passionate about farming in balance with nature. We work with permaculture, no dig, biodynamic and organic principles , and we have 4 large polytunnels. We will be happy to exchange our experiences of farming with you, and hope to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We are a family with two boys - 10 and 5 and would be very happy for some help.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have travelled quite a lot in the past , but now that we are farming we can not travel much, so we like to invite the world to us.
    We live in a rural location with gentle rolling hills and a beautiful coast is near by. We would like to help you to enjoy this landscape and absorb the peaceful surroundings.
    You can learn about organic farming and the busy lifestyle that we lead in order to provide good food for local people.
    And if you are interested in languages both of our children can speak Welsh. I can also speak a little Spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello, thank you for your interest.

    We are looking for someone who has plenty of energy, a positive attitude and is happy to help with several different kinds of tasks, which may include gardening, painting, housekeeping and childcare, in exchange we offer excellent food , lovely accommodation, teaching of new skills, fun and inclusion in our lives. You must be able to communicate well in English, and be happy to be independent.

    We have a 10 year old boy and a 5 year old boy who will be very keen to meet and play with you. We ask that we have privacy in the house to have our own family time in the evenings. We do love to meet all sorts of people from around the world and will be interested to spend time with you during the day.
    We will provide food for you to cook, including produce from the farm . There is a cooker in the Barn . We can accommodate meat eaters or vegetarians.

    All help is welcome at any time of year. We normally invite helpers to stay for around 2 or 3 weeks at a time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation will be in a barn with a cooker, electricity and wood burner, there is a bed for one or two people. There is a toilet and hot shower next to the barn. The internet does not work in the barn very well, signal is better closer to the house. We ask you to keep your accommodation clean, and let us know if you have any problems.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The location is rural, but only two miles from the small town of Newcastle Emlyn, and 8 miles from the sea. There are castles and beaches to visit, as well as footpaths to go walking by woods and rivers. From Newcastle Emlyn there are regular buses to the bigger towns of Cardigan and Carmarthen. Pembrokeshire coast national park is to the south and Snowdonia national park is to the north. We are not close to any big cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5hrs a day 5 days a week

egg sorting
this is the barn where you can stay
broad beans
the orchard
tomato crop last year
this is the propagation tunnel
our house and the propagation tunnel
we have 4 chicken houses like this, with 50 birds in each

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859289953471