Help us to improve our English and to look after 9 years old twins, in a coastal touristic town called Zumaia, Basque Country, north of Spain.

Country

Spanien

Bisher 52 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a coastal town called Zumaia sited in the Basque Country. In recent years tourism has increased in our town, mainly due to its geologycal treasure “Flysch” and the filming of the series “Games of Thrones”. The Basque Country is a green area where hills and sea join together in short distance. It is a beautiful area, if you browse the internet, you will find thousands of lovely pictures of the area and region. There are two beaches in Zumaia, and it is close to other touristic cities such as Zarautz and San Sebastian.

    Joseba (43) works in a technical office and I (Nekane, 40) am a Secondary School teacher. We love doing sports and we both practice the triathlon. We do not have much time left for training after work and girls though.

    The twins (9) also enjoy doing sports. After school they go to music and swimming lessons. They are cheerful, active and friendly girls who like trying new and different activities. They also took circus and ballet lessons at other times. But what they most like is meeting their friends.

    As we like healthy food, I together with Joseba’s parents cultivate the vegetables we eat in an ecological way in the farm Joseba’s family owns.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are eager to know your culture and we offer the experience of immerse yourself in the Basque culture, which is very rich: We speak Basque (one of the oldest language in Europe) and Spanish too, our gastronomy is well known, there are beaches and mountais, ...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a talkative, tidy and responsible English speaker girl to improve our English skills. We also need some help with the twins:

    8:00 Wake up children and help having breakfast. They must be at school at 9:00.

    At 12:30 children come back home, so you must have table setted and lunch ready. Spend time with them painting, reading, doing crafts, playing... what ever you like! 14:30 they go back school.
    If you like you may cook, but If you prefer I can prepare It in advance.

    Please, keep kitchen and your room tidy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Basque: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a flat. You'll have your own single bedroom.
    We are pescatarian but if you want we could include meat in the diet. Most of the food we eat is ecological.

    Bus and train stations are 2 minutes walk.
    Cities you may visit too: Donostia/San Sebastian, Getaria, Zarautz, Hondarribia, Bilbao, Gaztelugatxe...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you want to know more about this area you may watch in youtube:
    "Qué ver y visitar en Euskadi - Pais Vasco"
    "Urola Kosta, 5 herri, euskal kostaldea"

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 846672677194