Be part of typical family that lives in a rural community in a picturesque and peaceful community on the outskirts of Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are located just 1 hour (35km) north of Melbourne's CBD in a picturesque and peaceful community called Arthurs Creek. Our property is a 140 acre "bush block" that is surrounded by natural bushland (Kinglake National Park and Yan Yean Reservoir). We have rolling hills with gullies and creeks to explore on foot or on our purpose built mountain bike track. Along the way you will see and hear kangaroos, lyre birds, wombats and maybe even the odd koala. You will also have access to a pool and tennis court should the weather be on your side. We are both in our mid 40's and have two young boys; we all love to have fun outside and so come and join us.

    We'd love to hear from you, so please do get in contact.
    Squiz, Nud, Oscar and Digby.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a typical Australian family that lives in a typical Australian rural community. When staying with us you will become part of our family and therefore meet our nearby family and friends which I'm sure will be a wonderful cross-cultural experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for enthusiastic and motivated individuals or couples to help with general gardening and maintenance around and in the house. Jobs might include: weeding, pruning, household cleaning, window cleaning, firewood collection, fencing, painting etc (please do let us know if you have any trades or handy experience as we have some technical jobs on the To Do List, in particular any carpenters!!). We are also running a training company from our house that uses Virtual Reality technology. If you have any expertise in VR, standard filming, editing, IT, online marketing, social media etc, please do get in contact. We would expect four hours help in return for the accommodation and three square meals a day (plus access to unlimited wifi internet).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be accommodated within a bungalow that is approx 100m from the main house. It is a retro-fitted shipping container with a magnificent view across undulating hills and the city skyline. There is an outside toilet, but showers would be had in the main house. However, if the weather is warm enough, you can take a magnificent shower in our rustic outdoor solar-heated shower. This has been created by previous workers and allows you to have a shower with the Kangaroos amongst the gum trees!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots to do if you like the outdoors: walking, riding, running, swimming, tennis or chilling by the pool!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 839259595167