Help us to care for a beautiful farm and learn from the Native American culture, in Creel, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

new host  

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hola amigos y amigas! We are a family of four looking for the best ways to contribute to the world, living in harmony, in a way of change and conscious actions with humans and our planet. Since 15 years we take care of a land called Wikorachi, near Creel a touristic town in the mountains of Chihuahua. There we plant corn and vegetables from the area (a native seed bank) so that we can share with the rest of the people and preserve the native seeds, every saturday we go downtown to sell our products in a small market. We have a lot of relationship with the Raramuri peoples to whom we engage a more profound way to live. Some times a year we also offer workshops like Non Violent Communication and reconnection with the earth. It is a slow but firm process, and we need your help!

    Thank you for beeing!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will see a new culture with the Native American people and learn many things from them, as well as the Mexican culture. Learn to work with the land, learn to speak Spanish. And to work with animals such as pigs, horse cow, chickens and others.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Interest in an ecological point of view, new experiences, work with your hands and the earth, feeling confortable with a very simple lifestyle. Preferably if you have some experience in permaculture, or farming. If possible some level of basic spanish to make the expirience better. Non judgement.
    We need people that are willing to have their hands dirty!
    Free mind, and open to give and receive love!
    Looking for adventure?!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    An individual room with its toilet, we have plenty of accommodation!
    We try to eat as sustainable as possible, so the meat we eat comes from our farm as well as many of our vegetables. That way reconnecting as best as we can with nature!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The amount of work is 4 to 6 hours from Thursday to Sunday, although we can be flexible and arrange a timetable.
    In this area there are many beautiful stunning areas you can visit, such as the Divisadero, las Barrancas De El Cobre, and many other beautiful sites. You can also join us in our friend community, and join us in our meditations and film sharing during the weekends.
    we like you to have your space as well as some sharing time, you can have your own breakfast at your own time and make your meals whenever you want to.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 833285966724