Learn about British and French cultures, help us out over our busy months near Toulouse, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Amber a 45 year old coach and leadership skills trainer, busy organising a TEDx and finishing my masters degree. I have a rheumatic disease of the spine which makes bending down hard so gardening is getting tricky. My body is old before it's time but my brain is enthusiatic and happy! My husband Andy is a 49 year old aircraft engineer with Airbus locally. We have a son Max who is 14 and very tall, he has mild Aspergers and loves gaming and computers. We need a little help around the house and garden while our lives are unusually busy in the next few months.
    Its a lovely friendly french town and the house we live in is a beautiful 200 year old stone farmhouse, renovated recently. Its a special house to spend time in, as is the outside space, it's peaceful with a cracking view over farmland.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a British family living in France. You will learn lots about living in France, culture, food etc. You'll also learn about British culture too. Our house is a Toulousian farmhouse and we have a beautiful chateau a 10 minute walk. Culturally rich Toulouse is 30 minutes drive away.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with gardening (weeding and lawn mowing our largish garden). We will teach you how to use the ride on lawn mower. The garden is 3/4 of an acre.
    Animal care - we have four dogs and one cat. Out of the four dogs one is blind and two are young puppies. They would love to walk, play and cuddle you. Experience of animals would be appreciated.
    General help around the house is needed. Light duties - vacuum cleaning, tidying, cooking and shopping. There are only three of us in the house so we anticipate those duties won't be difficult but we are so busy that the help would be wonderful! Being able to cook and speak a touch of french would make yours and our lives easier.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are converting two unused downstairs rooms into a bedroom and lounge. They are small spaces but big enough for a double bed and bedside cabinet with wardrobe in the bedroom and a sofa, table, sink and TV with lots of storage in the lounge.
    As part of the daily help we are looking for we hope that you will prepare food for us and will share the food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have wifi and a luxurous comfortable house. Nearby is a chateau and typical shops for a small french town. Markets are a highlight of the area both in the surrounding towns like Grenade on a saturday morning or in Toulouse itself. There are bus links in the village although you may find it easier if you have a car to get around. We have had house sitters many times so have experience of that but are new to WorkAway. As a family we appreciate our privacy as part of our family time so even though you have access to the house we would not expect you to share our lounge spaces hence you having your own. We are a sociable, friendly and easygoing family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 829133249782