Help us build a beach area in the garden in Mauroux, France

  • Bisher 7 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Dez. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Susie, a grandmother with 2 grandchildren staying at the weekends. I have plans to make a beach area near the swimming pool but getting too old to do it all ourselves, please come and help us by digging out the grass, line it with plastic sheeting, put pebbles down. Dig some holes for some post to be cemented in, and then hang up some shade sails. Maybe help with tidying other areas of the garden before relaxing with a glass of something delicious and watch the sun go down in a red and violet sky.

    I used to work for the BBC making radio programmes and researching for TV. I love restoring old furniture, art, hand stitching, listening to bbc sounds, and swimming in our salt water pool and the river Lot or the lake, walking the dog. My husband Phil enjoys reading, sport, history and gardening. He’s an ex customs officer with stories to tell of his work in places like India, and banging up criminals.

    You’d have your own lovely guest room in our huge 6 bedroom 200 year old stone house with a lavender lined stone driveway and an acre of garden with an orchard of fruit trees and the salt water swimming pool. Fabulous for playing hide and seek to get out of the washing up haha! We are surrounded by the famous French vineyards of this locality. We even have an original old stone bread oven outside, perfect for baking delicious pizzas!

    We'll take you sightseeing and feed you good home cooked meals. We can go to one of the lakes or the river Lot, we love to eat out too. I love doing textile art so if you’d like to we can do some painting, eco dyeing, stitching, and printing with leaves and flowers onto fabric.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    French and English, french village life, beautiful surroundings and lovely people, delicious food.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I’d like help with creating a beach area by the pool, digging out the soil, laying plastic sheeting, and then filling it with pebbles. We need to dig some holes to put posts into cement and put shades up. And maybe some bunting! I also have a wooden climbing frame to be cemented in to make it safe. And if you have any energy left over you might enjoy helping me do some weeding, these days I’m using plants for eco dyeing so maybe you’d enjoy that as well, I do textile art.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can teach you English and you can help me with my French if you like.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own private and lovely bedroom with views of the acre of garden, surrounded by pretty countryside, use of swimming pool, scrumptious meals. Lots of good books to enjoy. Use of arts and crafts room, kitchen, lounge, garden. Choice of shower room or bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Interesting historical Medieval villages nearby, local cinema, delicious restaurants, shopping. Rivers and lakes with beaches and canoeing, fishing, swimming. Wonderful walks! Beautiful skies, stars at night, observatory nearby! I practise textile art and I’d be happy to help you learn painting, stitching, dyeing fabric, printing leaves and flowers onto fabric.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    You may bring your furry friend.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 797562475637

Weitere Bilder

Feedback