Come and join our family of 2 in beautiful Brisbane, Australia



Bisher 43 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    I am a single mum (Merryl) living in Brisbane with my 10 year old daughter (Ebony). I work full time as a nurse and my daughter attends one of our local schools. Our place is a 10 minute drive to the Brisbane CBD (we also have bus stops and a train station within walking distance). We live a pretty simple life, but it's a good life. I am winging it with this parenting gig most days, but one thing I really want is my daughter to grow up with real life experiences rather than "things". We have done some travel together and are always keen to try something new (except skydiving - I'm ok with not doing that). While we like to be adventurous, we are pretty laid back and happy spending time with friends, food and a few beers. We are looking to find someone who is kind and respectful to share our home with.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a lovely inner city suburb in Brisbane. It's a great area with some great cafes, bars, cinema etc. My daughter and I are very active and enjoy the outdoors. We spend most of our weekends either at the beach or out hiking/climbing. My daughter is part of a kids rock climbing club so we spend most Saturday mornings climbing rocks walls in Brisbane or the Glasshouse Mountains - a great opportunity for you to come and check out some beautiful spots, or take advantage of a free lift into the city to go off on your own. I have spent most of my life in Brisbane and would be happy to show you some of the great local places. I am a pretty social person and love having friends around for a BBQ and beers so you will have plenty of opportunities to meet some great people.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I work full time and am looking for someone to help my daughter get ready in the mornings and take her to school, as well as some help around the house with some cooking and cleaning. You would be needed for approx 2-3 hours in the morning (Monday to Friday). The care would include making her breakfast, making her school lunch and taking her to school. An additional 5 hours (approximately) throughout the week would also be needed to help out around the house with light chores (vacuuming, moping, hanging out the washing) and helping out with homework. Ideally I would like someone with experience or qualifications in child care, but happy to consider someone without experience, depending on how well you interact with my daughter. You will have weekends free to do your own thing, but you are welcome to tag along in whatever activity we have planned. I would ideally like someone to stay for at least 2-3 weeks so that you can form a bond with Ebony.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We can offer you a furnished bedroom, a shared lounge area, kitchen and bathroom. The accommodation includes wi-fi and meals. While I am happy to provide this, you will need to help with meals at least a few times through the week. I am a vegetarian, so if you want to cook / eat meat then you will need to buy this yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop and train station within walking distance of our home and there are cafes, restaurants and bars close by. Brisbane City is approx a 15 minute train ride away. There are plenty of things to do in and around our area - hiking, beaches, waterfalls, wineries etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 789268181744