Help us with various projects in Pichilemu, Chile, a world surf capital

Country

Chile

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.04.2019

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Jorge, I’m 31 years old and I speak 4 languages (french, italian, english and spanish), all of them really fluent. so languages will not be a problem.
    I own a mantainence house business in Pichilemu, a world surf capital. We are located at 3 hours from Santiago, the chilean capital. I will need your help in building small projects like orchards, decks, warehouses, and also painting houses, fixing roofs and doing landscaping, pest controls, cleaning, garden cleanups, etc.

    I’m a very happy and friendly guy, always laughing and joking. I do a lot of sports, here in Pichilemu we surf and do windsurf in waves, so if you come here I will bring you to the coolest spots around.

    I love to cook (I'm a barista and own a coffeehouse in Santiago, so in my house we drink a hell a lot of a coffee.
    I live alone, so if I'm working you will have plenty of time for you.

    We have a really cool work environment and our focus is to have really happy and satisfied customers.

    You only have to bring a lot of energy, good vibes and be clean in my house (that will be yours when you stay).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I've travel a lot in my life and I study business and management in tourism and hospitality also I do a lot of outdoor sports, so that means that I know pretty much every corner from my country and I have the knowing ledge of the experience of being in a different country and I know how to treat tourist. But the best thing is that you will help you to discover that the chilieans we are very friendly, sometimes a little bit shy but very solidary, so if you have a problem it will never be so hard to find help and to be fix it. If you come here I will prepared you some amazing Chilean BBQ (the meat here is first class). Also I will guide you in what things to do in chile and what things is a waste of time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In this volunteer you will learn a lot of different skills, you will learn how to use a lot of type of tools. Also you will learn how to build gardens, how to build automatic irrigation systems and many more things. We make a huge effort of making things on the right way. Sometimes it is really tuff but sometimes we work in such a really beautiful place that you will be amazed of the landscapes or you will be marble on the context that we will be working.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a small house near the beach that you can walk and get there in less than 10 minutes. I have a bedroom with 2 beds for the volunteer. The house is always clean. The neighbors are really cool. It´s a very quiet place and your stuff will be safe in here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 776792773537