Help us to create a permaculture project in San Clemente, Equador



Bisher 30 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung



    iam Roman, 35 years old and from Germany. Before i went to South America, i used to live in Austria and Switzerland. I have been in Ecuador since the end of 2017.

    The project was born in 2018.

    The basic idea is to create a organic farm/permaculture to be self sustained and also offer the place for tourist.

    To finance the project iam working as a physical therapist in a therapy Center in town.

    Iam a open mind person and used to travel a lot. .

    I speak german, english and basic spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about organic farming in the dry forest area of Manabí.

    San Clemente is a perfect spot yo chill and to see how is it to live in a small fisher village.

    From here you can start your trips along the beautiful coast of Ecuador.

  • Arbeit


    Dependent on your skills and interests we will find out what you can do and where you can help me.

    There is daily stuff like taking care of the animals, cleaning up the facilites and prepairing food.

    I still do a lot of construction work where i need help. The most of the buildings are made out of bamboo or wood.

    I have a lot of corners which need to be painted, and a lot of small projects in the works.

    Watering and caretaking of the plants is one of the most imort things right now.

    You can help me to start projects like creating herb and vegetable garden.

    And of course you are more than welcome to bring in your ideas an inspirations and help me to create my little wonderland....

    I would like that you help me out 5 days a week for 4 hours a day.

    Every week you will get a bag of basic local food. With this you have to prepair your meals by yourself. Also you will get a fresh baked bread per week.

    Drinking water for free 24/7.

    There is no minimum stay but it will be nice if you stay a couple of weeksb. Otherwise it doesnt make sence to explain everything.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You will sleep in a tent in a roofed area. You can bring a tent or rent one ($ 1 per day)

    Currently there is one toilet we have to share. I have two showers and the kitchen we will share too.

    The place is located 2 km east of San Clemente which is a Part of 3 small conectet fisher villages San Clemente, San Alejo, San Jacinto.

    The next bigger citys are Bahía de Carraquez (20min), Porto Viejo (45min) and Manta (1h).

    Next national airport is Manta and the closest International airport is Guayaquil (4h).

    We have a really good puplic transport System with busses running trough the whole country.

    Big supermarkets and shopping center you can find in the next bigger citys.

    In our village you can find allmost everything you need for daily life.

    The are a lot of small shops, restaurants, bars, pharmacy, Western Union and a cyber cafe in town.

    The next ATM is in San Jacinto (5km).

    From my farm its a 15 minutes walk along the main road to town and beach. You can also use a Moto taxi ($ 1) or stop a bus.

    During the week the town and beach are allmost empty. On the weekends and holidays its very busy with visitors and you can do party if you want.

    In our village we have a big expat community. The locals are very friendly and open.

    The farm and the place where i live is still under construction.

    Iam not connected to electricity. I have a solar system which makes me able to run a fridge/freezer,charching devices and having light.

    Non portable water i get from a truck.

    I working on a running water System. Thats why i still have to deliver water with a tubing system and buckets.

    I have no WIFI available but i can give you a prepaid SIM card. With that you can go online. The signal out here is really good.

    Please realize that farm life means living close to the yes there are some animals around in the woods.

    We have different snakes, terantulas and other spiders, scorpions, other insects, a lot of birds and some bigger animals.

    I live together with dogs, cats, goats,geeze,ducks, chickens and bees.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of stuff to do in Ecuador. Here at the coast you can visit Puerto López for example for whale watching. There a lot of wild life projects, national parks and really good surf spots along the hole coastline.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Iam living here with 4 dogs (all female), 2 cats, chickens, ducks and goats. They are all doing fine together and accept guest animals. But please let me know before if you want to come with pet. I dont like male dogs dad much at my place because of peeing everywhere. Also i dont want a cat or dog here who is hunting the chickens.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 763836335732