Help us out at our farmhouse in the picturesque towns of the Gers, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Andy and I plus our 2 Doodles, Bruce and Billy moved to beautiful traditional farmhouse in a small commune called Bazugues in the Gers, Southwest France in January this year. Our children have grown up and we are now in our early fifties, so we decided we needed a new adventure. Covid taught us that life is short ! So, last summer, we decided to leave the Corporate world behind and move abroad. We did not hang around, we had visited the Gers before as we had a friend here and we went for it . We are very much in exploratory mode this year, although we have work to do here at the farmhouse, we are taking this year to travel and explore the area.

    We are a very social couple, easy going and friendly. We love meeting new people and sharing experiences, so if you love the countryside, love your food, music and wine.. and dogs, then we would be a great match.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Gers is a destination for countryside and food lovers, but it is also a heritage destination. There are picturesque towns and villages (Auch, Montesquiou, Samatan, Condom...), character bastide towns (Saint-Clar, Marciac, Gimont, Barran ...) which are decorated with beautiful stones; castles and atypical “castelnaux” ( Lavardens, Mauvezin ...); abbeys and rural churches (Lectoure, La Romieu, l'Isle-Jourdain ...) You won’t be disappointed. Between the five most beautiful villages of France (Fourcès, Larressingle, Lavardens, Montréal, Sarrant), with beautiful floral displays (Castin, Castelnau-Barbarens...), the countless “marchés au gras” (duck and goose markets), traditional markets, and gourmet markets (Eauze, Masseube, Mirande ...) which take place in the historic market halls….from 10 minutes to 45 minutes away

    And I mustn't forget the Music Festivals which include: Jazz in Marciac, Country and Western in Mirande, Latino in Vic Fezensac.

    Finally, the Pyrenees, we are 45 mins away, we love to walk with the dogs, so a quick drive to the Pyrenees gives us access to hikes, cycle routes, kayaking plus a whole range of activities.

    We have also started to learn French and we muddle our way through somehow, so come and explore with us

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The house and gardens need some remodelling and we are looking for general all round help to get on top of a number of mini projects. One such project is the 3.5 acre garden. Alongside general maintenance, we want to get creative and create new zones and transform the 2 large ponds into a haven for wildlife. Inside the farmhouse, we will be creating 2 Gites and a Gym/workshop plus we have a number of large pieces of furniture that need up cycling. . So if your preference is to be outdoors or indoors, we will have a project for you ! Oh and I mustn't forget the dogs Billy and Bruce, 2 very friendly Labradoodles, so dog sitting if we wanted to go away for a few days would also be a must.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are learning French, and need as much practice as possible, happy to exchange for English lessons !

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own bedroom with ensuite bathroom which is accessed by your own staircase. Wifi is essential to us, so we have installed Starlink to ensure we are online 24/7 ! A huge kitchen and garage with plenty of space for dining and relaxing. We also have a great out door space with bbq and eco hot tub. The swimming pool is on its way but will not be here this Summer, but we will have a smaller above great pool for cooling off on the hot Summer days.

    As for food arrangements, we have pretty simple tastes and try to eat to the season, we are happy to accommodate special requests when shopping and also share the cooking if that's something you enjoy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A car is a must here, although there is a bus service and it is very efficient, there are not many buses to chose from. You also need to speak French or be prepared to give it a go. The Gersoises are very accommodating when you try!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes, we have space for a Campervan or Motorhome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 761169534932