Please help me with house and pets in Olocau, Spain while I am traveling

Country

Spanien

Bisher 103 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    About me:
    My Nationality is German but I have been living on and off the past 13 years in Valencia area. My Spanish is fluent as so is my English. I started as language teacher and then studied sports science with emphasize on "sports for persons with a tetraplegia" and worked as Pilates & Cycling coach. I used to volunteer a lot with local shelters giving dogs and cats into adoption in other countries. For a long time I had four dogs myself who lived with me inside the house, sharing sofa and wanting to be cuddled daily. I gave birth to our baby boy September 2018 and baby Jeremie is coming with me. His Daddy and myself are separated but he´ll come to pick up the baby daily for several hours.
    I’m a convinced vegan and non smoker with a healthy, sporty lifestyle and a caring nature. I would be willing to actively help, to adapt and to participate.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It's a nice place with great weather conditions in winter - lots of sunshine and blue sky! Great for cyclists! I love the Yoga classes in the village and the hiking around here and the dogs make excellent company. Living with a small pack of dogs is a unique experience and requires you to be willing to inform, read-up and apply a little bit of knowledge. My dog´s "pack" education follows mostly the principles of Jan Fennel (compares natural horsemanship), leash training of Turid Rugaas and tricks with the "clicker". You will be required to read up on these!!!
    The village is nice though small and people are laid back and love to socialize in pubs - your opportunity for learning Spanish. At home we rarely speak Spanish, rather German or English.
    Local food, oranges and olives are grown and harvested in the surrounding groves and you can pick your own. I’m a foodie, preparing organic vegan (mostly raw) meals for myself and you are invited to join.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I’m a convinced vegan and non smoker with a healthy, sporty lifestyle and a caring nature. It would be nice if you’d come willing to actively help, to adapt and to participate.
    One or two persons (friends or couple) are very much welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Yu will have the house to yourself and only share it with the dogs.
    The house is located in the center of a small mountain village with NO land but there are multitud of trails to hike and enjoy nature in the surrounding, only 5min walk away. The dogs need to be walked three time per day on leashes all of them together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you want to get around I recomend you bring your bicycle, bike or car - or make an agreement for the usage of my car with me ;))

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours, 7 days a week

Baby and me, he was born Sept 2018
Myself with Lunita and Hanna at the Veterinary
I love cycling and it´s great in this area ;))
Two small lovebirds are a happy couple in a huge cage in my kitchen
Tiny Lunita and strong Jackson get along very well. Jackson is only an ocasional guest, he´s my boyfriend´s dog.
Collie (on the right) is one of our two "big" dogs. Collie needs to be allowed to give you lots of "together time" due to her disposición. She's a really lovely dog. Are you coming to give her nice walks when I can´t do it myself?

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 748237189631