Join our dream - life out in the countryside, lakedistrict Mecklenburgische Seenplatte, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 110 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *** we are looking for an Aupair for the summer time or even for half a year to a year (everything mid-/longterm) ***


    That's us: a young family of four, Auriel and Lea with our kids Baldur and Alvar

    One year ago we decided to take a chance and change our lifes into what we had wanted for some time:
    leave the city (Berlin) and move out into the countryside and start our own business. Living closer to nature and do as much as we can by our own.
    Since then we are living in two old cozy wooden trailers which used to belong to a circus.

    Our Idea was to rebuild an old countryhous into a guesthous, B&B, cafe, yoga room, bakery, garden, and so on.
    We want to create a place where everyone is welcome and everyone can be as they are.

    And we want to do as much ourselfs as we can. Grow food, bake bread, create a tradechain with local farmers, build everything by our own, and much more.

    But doing all of that, we still want to enjoy our life, be out in the nature, go swimming, and still travel here and there and don't forget the bigger picture.

    At the moment we are in the middle of reconstructin the old house.
    The floor, including heating and electicity, is almost done, the next step is to redo the roof and the walls and windows and so on.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a big garden where we grow some vegetables and fruit and spend most of the time when we are not working.
    We try to stick to a daily routine of set meal-times, more or less set sleeping times for Baldur.

    Lea is a professional german teacher for adults. So everyone who is keen to get some insight into our language, this is the opportunity.

    We do yoga from time to time or go swimming in the lake.

    Other than building the Guesthouse we try to enjoy the life here in the nature and have some free time here and there. And get the work-life-balance straight.

    Berlin is around 100km away and we go there roughly once a month.

    But other than that we are always open for new things and suggestions to do or make and are happy to show you around and do some nice trips.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We just started to create our place out here in the countryside so there are a lot of tasks in many different varieties.
    There is tearing stuff down, building, gardening, childcare, household, and so on.

    We are happy to show you what we do and can do.
    But we are also very interested in you showing us your skills.
    For example we are very interested in learning about permaculture, maybe redesigning our garden into that.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    german, english, very basic french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For everyone how wants to stay with us we built a wooden house with two rooms and a double bed each.
    So there is a nice private space for you.
    The kitchen and bathroom facilities have to be shared.

    We like to cook and use all organic ingedients and like to have all the meals together, nevertheless everyone can have their own mealtime.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a car which you can use to explore the environment, but within waling distance there are lakes, fields, forest, you can go hiking, cycling, swimming, boat riding, et.

    The train to Berlin goes every hour from the next town 20min away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    around 5 hours/day, 5 days a week

that's us
our house and garden
garden and trailer
backgarden and the hut you'll be living in
sandbox playing
Baldur
construction site
the house we're rebuilding
the nature around us
the lake behind the house
greenhouse
the back of the garden
the nature around us
your room

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 746862898294