Tourism startup looking for some help with web marketing - near San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica.


Costa Rica

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hey! Thanks to checking our profile!
    We are a collective of travelers, photographers, architects, historians, designers, scientists and developers focused on creating the best tool to help you find the most exciting travel experiences in Costa Rica that match your desires.
    Finally, we just launched our travel tool, called and we need a lot of help with web marketing, that's why are looking for some creative and web marketing savvy traveler to join us for a while!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here is the best part! Even though our office is in San José, we are offering you to host you in General Viejo de Pérez Zeledón, a rural village at the foot of Chirripo Peak, the highest in Costa Rica (3820 meters), inside La Amistad Biosphere Reserve. Your host will be Danny, one of the team, who lives with his family there and works from home. He knows pretty well the area, is part of his job discover new places in the south of the country, so you will have your own travel advisor. Furthermore, his family is very welcoming, they have been hosting people since many years ago with other websites like CS and AxxB&B, so you will feel like at home.
    Overmore, if you are interested in improving your Spanish, Danny's family will be more than happy to help you, even they have a neighbor who is a retired Spanish professor and gives personal lessons for a very good price ($5 per hour).
    Isabel, Danny's mom, is a very active member of the community, so if you are interested in being part of a social work you only have to let her know. The community has a very successful Elderly Social Group that meets every Thursday and now they are working on an English Program.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are asking for a maximum of 4 hours per day 5 days per week, the schedule is completely up to you. You will be in a free-stress working environment and complete trust. The help required is with the web marketing of our website and social networks, we need somebody who already knows about it. Please, don't apply if you haven't done anything similar before. Sorry, but we won't have time to teach you what to do, we will be busy with other stuff. We will provide you a PC.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Your home will be in General Viejo center, in Pérez Zeledón, a valley in the south of the country. Danny's family will host you at their house, more as a friend than a tourist. You will have your own room inside the house, with a double bed, TV, PC, Wifi and shared a bathroom with the family. The house has a big garden with flowers, fruits, butterflies and plenty of birds. About animals, there are three dogs and three horses (yeah, you can ride them!).
    About food, the family will provide you a traditional breakfast every morning (7 days per week) which isn't light at all and all the coffee/tea that you want. Lunch and Dinner are on you, of course, you can use the kitchen, and the family some now and then will invite you to try a traditional meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    General Viejo is a rural village, immerse in nature and easy going vibe, located between San Gerardo de Rivas and Santa Elena. Our place is well located at the center of the town.

    Less than 10 minutes walking:
    - Supermarket and several "Pulperias" (small groceries stores).
    - Los Ranchos Restaurant (traditional food), El Viejo Restaurant (international food) and several "Sodas" (traditional fast food restaurant).
    - Local Bakery and several "Cantinas" (traditional bars).

    Also, we can help you to coordinate a local experience with members of our community.
    - Trips to coffee, pineapple or sugarcane plantations. Don't lose the opportunity to visit a "Trapiche", a traditional sugarcane mill run by local families.
    - Trips to natural swimming holes and waterfalls. There are some unbelievable places that you never will enjoy without a local.
    - Hiking trips to La Amistad International Park. Place where is the Cerro Chirripó, the highest peak in Costa Rica (3820m.a.s.l).
    - Biking or horseriding trips around small villages with beautiful landscapes. This is the best way to explore around!
    - Are you into camping? We can take you to great spots in the middle of the forest, completely immersed in nature.

    Additionally, General Viejo is a great spot to make daytrips around the valley.
    Less than 30 minutes by car:
    - San Isidro de El General (closest city).
    - Las Quebradas Biological Center.
    - Los Cusingos Bird Sanctuary.
    - Las Nubes Biological Reserve.
    - San Gerardo de Rivas.
    - Cedral de Cajón.
    - Topolandia.
    Less than 1 hour by car:
    - Cloud Bridge.
    - Beginning of Chirripo's trail.
    - Nauyaca, El Diamante and Ecochontales Waterfalls.
    - La Margarita and Namu Waterfalls.
    - Los Quetzales National Park.
    - Tapantí National Park.
    - Dominical Beach.

    Getting around

    By car:
    Just set at your GPS app General Viejo, Pérez Zeledón. Once at the center of the town, our house is located 100m south and 25m east from the High School. It's the only house with a big front garden without a fence.

    By bus:
    The bus stop is just 200m from our place and service is good. We will tell you the best option according to your plans.

    By bike:
    There is a nice mountain bike available for your daytrips!

    It's quite important that you need to be independent and proactive to visit all these places, of course, we can help you with all the info that you will need, but we can't go with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 739269971157