Help in our household with our twins close to the beautiful city of Gouda, Netherlands

  • Bisher 29 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have room for a Workawayer again from December 14, 2024!

    Hi everyone. We are Menno (44), Yvonne (41), Amadora (9), and our twins Rowan (3) & Gwendolyn (3). We live in a village very close to the beautiful city of Gouda, world famous for the Dutch cheese! If you like a rural setting with all major cities just 60 minutes away by cycling + public transport then this place is perfect for you. There is even room for your car or camper.
    Yvonne works in communications for the Dutch government and Menno works for an international insurance company and speaks fluent English. He worked in many countries all over the world and has a lot of experience dealing with cultural differences. We are very practical and no-nonsense people.

    Share the fun, share the work, and make our house your home. We are a busy but happy household. In our spare time we like good food and movies, reading, walking in quiet nature or visiting a lively city, swimming (there is a swimming pool nearby for summers), and other sports like fitness, karate (Menno has a black belt and can teach you), and cycling.
    If you don't have your own car, being able to cycle (5 kilometers) is really important. if you are a sauna fan you have come to the right place as we have our own outdoor sauna in the garden.

    You will become part of our family, that’s why we want someone minimum for two months. We like to go out exploring and you are welcome to join us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    During your time here you can be a part of our family, and also have a lot of free time to discover the country. During the weekends you will be free. Of course you can join us on our weekend activities or explore the country on your own.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your main task is to help us with the young twins. So we look for a woman with affinity with young children.

    You would help (more or less):
    🦋 Help prepare the twins for (pre-)school at Thursday and Friday (starts at 7 AM, ends at 8:30/9:00 AM). This is a pretty hectic time of day for our family where a lot needs to be done in a short time.
    😃Bring the twins to school 2 times a week (by bike or by foot, 1 kilometer away)
    🦋 You babysit every Monday from 7:30 AM till 12:00 PM, Tuesday from 7:30 till 12:00 AM and on Tuesday from 17:30 PM till 19:30 PM
    ✨Cook a healthy dinner 2 times a week (we are easy eaters)
    💡 Every other week you babysit on Friday evening (17:00 - 22:30), so we can go out and the other week you babysit on Friday afternoon (11:30 - 17:00).
    🦋 Occasionally babysit last minute in case of unexpected circumstances.
    😃 Help with the laundry 2 or 3 times a week.
    🦋 Other light household chores, cleaning out the dishwasher, help cleaning up after dinner, pick up the children toys, etc.

    You mainly help in the mornings and on most days you are free for the rest of the day. It’s a total of approximately 20-25 hours. You are free on Wednesday and the weekends.
    From November 2024, the twins will go to kindergarten 5 days a week and the schedule will change.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a beautiful new house, with an unobstructed view over the polders / meadows and a big garden. We are surrounded by nature and have a few sheep as pets! You can also regularly see hares, pheasants, cows and sheep in the meadows next to the house.

    You will have your own room of approximately 12 m2 with your own shower and sink on the ground floor. We have a beautiful log cabin with sauna and bathroom in the back of the garden. Which you can also use .

    All meals and normal household facilities (WIFI, laundry etc) as well as bicycle usage will be provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Being able to cycle is a big benefit because you can reacht Gouda train station easily. From there you can reach the major cities by train easily. If you can't cycle you are dependent on the bus service which isn't as frequent.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet connection is good enough for normal usage but if you have lots of data-heavy work it might be too unstable. We also work a lot from home and use MS teams for our meetings.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lot of space around the house where you can park. There is also electricity outside.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Average 20-25 hours per week. Divided over 4 days (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 727227115158

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Shape and create our garden, in a beautiful farmhouse next to the woods in Sint-Oedenrode, Netherlands
Join our family & explore Amsterdam & the Netherlands