Looking for an extra pair of hands to help out around our home and land in countryside near Mikkeli, Finland

  • Bisher 247 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    Do you plan coming to Finland? At the moment we are mainly looking for an independent & self-imposed person, preferable older person. Someone who could cook (even daily, if you like to do it), take the dogs for long walks, keep the house clean, wash & iron the laundry. Though the list is long, don´t worry: we will talk about what and when to do. We are not looking for full-time housekeeper :). I am sure, we will find suitable solutions for you and for us. If you have some other practical skills, suggest. We also appreciate building skills.

    We are a family of two: me and my husband. We live in countryside near Mikkeli, Finland. Our home is situated in nature environments in the middle of the forest and provides a nice view of the lake. Our children are adult already and they have moved out – well, they visit us now and then.

    I am working full time outside of the house (at the moment mostly at home because of remote work) and my husband is studying and working . We are friendly and open-minded (or so we think) and ideally looking for an polite, tidy and handy person. We appreciate if you are unprompted and feel cosy here in the middle of nowhere. We might be long days away also, so you enjoy spending time on your own. Also after work I might be quiet: don´t worry, it is not because of you. I just communicate so much during the day.

    We can usually welcome only one pervon at the same time. Notice that we have a cat: sometimes / quite often also a dog (this one is our daughter´s). Also we wish you notice that we live in countryside: it is 10 km to the nearest stores & bus stops. The nearest town Mikkeli is 25 km from here and we don´t have any public transportation. We can give you a ride now and then.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We have things to do from now on: different tasks during the winter and other tasks during spring, summer and autumn. I´ll try to describe.

    We need help around the house. Sometimes we ask you to do some vacuuming and cleaning the main house or to cook the meals for all of us or make some coffee. Our old, friendly dog (or dogs: our daughter´s dog is sometimes here also) loves walks so it would be great if you are able to take it out sometimes. Our family members & friends visit us sometimes. Then we will need some help with the bedrooms, cabin and common areas: change sheets, clean the floor, cooking and so on.

    We need some help to tidy up the yard and the forest area near to our house: things like weeding, planting flowers, trimming, composting, mowing. We have so many things to do in the forest area to keep the paths clear and so on. This work would suit a practical person who loves nature and the outdoors. Our terrace also needs brushing daily. We also will clean the external walls of the house: this actually means washing the walls. If you have skills carpentry, building and repairing, there also might be some simple building projects to do with Henrik. We also should build another toilet in the main house, but we don´t exactly know when we will start it. During winter it would be lovely to have someone who is able to do some snow clearing and also to do some indoor tasks.

    Do you have DIY & craft skills? I might have some ideas.

    The tasks we will ask you to do always depends on your skills and interests.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We will offer you private room with double bed in the main house. As our guest you will have shared facilities: kitchen and bathroom. We would like someone who would be happy to join in and be part of the family. We also will respect your need for privacy and time to do your own thing. We will invite you to join us on activities that we do - but you don´t have to do it.

    We will share the meals and clearing up after with you. If you want to, you can also cook your own meals just for you. We buy the basic grocery. We also ask you to clean up after you both inside the house and outside.

    We wake up quite early: it means that we eat our breakfast at about 6-8 am (when working) / 7-10 (weekends or holidays). Well, these schedules are flexible.

    The washing machine is available for use. During summer we dry our clothes outside in the fresh air. We don't use a tumble dryer. If you have your own vehicle, you can park it in the yard.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This area belongs to nice lakeland and is underpopulated. Because we live in countryside and there are no bus routes here, we will pick you from train / bus. We also will also offer you a ride to the grocery store (10 km) and the nearest town (25 km). I drive there almost daily.

    Near to our place you will find for example Astuvansalmi rock paintings and Repovesi nature park. maybe we could take you there. You will find a lot of information about this area here

    This is a place to experience Finnish life and enjoy nature and the lake.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Working from here is fine - but the problem is that we only have mobile wi-fi here and it is not possible to have better one. I do work from home right now and manage but for example the quality of video connection is not stable.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 713161481161

Feedback (8)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help with our horses and DIY projects in West Finland
Help me take care of this beautiful seaside estate in Kråkö, Finland