Gardening and DIY help at our country home in the Vosges, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.01.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young married couple owners of a large country house in the Hautes Vosges, France.
    We speak English, French, Spanish and Latvian.
    The house was part of a historical Vosges textile mill and we have restored it keeping all original features.
    We spend our time gardening, growing vegetables, cooking and enjoying the countryside (cycling, walks, lakes, ski, etc.)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house and land is in a very natural setting, close to historical Vosges towns of Remiremont, Gerardmer and tourist spots such as La Bresse.
    It is a rural and traditional part of France but popular with European tourists.
    There are local farmers' markets and endless cycling tracks and forest walks to enjoy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have 1 hectare of land, half of which is a walled garden and potager/orchard/arboretum. (The rest is an open field/meadow).

    We would love to get help from an enthusiastic gardener(s) for small tasks (weeding, pruning, etc) and heavier tasks (repointing garden walls, shovelling soil around, mowing, cutting wood etc.).

    Parts of the house itself need some 'freshening up' by repainting bedroom and basement walls and window frames.

    Finally, we are always keen to share in the practice and perfection of our cooking skills!

    During June when we are open to hosting helpers, we will be celebrating Latvian mid summer.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house was built in 1890, and is in good condition. We have two spare large bedrooms to host helpers. (One large shared bath and shower room).
    There is a large kitchen with all necessary appliances.
    We also have a large laundry room and a large sauna room (with extra shower).
    There is also a large tool room in the basement.
    We use woodstoves for heating on the ground floor and radiators on the first floor (bedrooms).
    The house is 15 min walk to the nearest supermarket, church, Mairie, etc.
    There is a large lake resort in the village which is great for swimming and cooling off in the hot summer weather.

    We are happy to provide meals while on site with our helper(s), or else (ie. While we are away) this would be for helpers to arrange themselves.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can arrange pick up and drop off at Remiremont train station.

    WiFi is available via mobile network (which works very well), but we do not have our own WiFi inside the house.

    We do not own a TV.

    All areas of the house are accessible.

    We work in the gardens (weather permitting) and house half the day.

    The other half might be dedicated to cycling, running, walking or cooking or hobby occupations indoors/outdoors.

    There are two bikes available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 698172615884