Life experience with our horses in Tasmania

Country

Australien

Bisher 487 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help us look after our horses in Tasmania ( Kimberley / Cradle Mountain / Bakers Beach)

    This is Ray and Laura and our 2 boys aged 7 and 3! ( very active boys!)
    Our main activity is to go horse-riding out at our home base at Kimberley (near Sheffield) and Cradle Mountain (in summer) as well as Bakers Beach.

    Our lifestyle is centred around horses so if you love being around horses, this is the place to get an experience.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a bilingual family ( Australian and French) and we offer travellers a unique experience of living on a farm in Tasmania, surrounded by horses and nature.
    Ray is Australian and has been living in Tasmania for over 30 years and is happy to share everything he knows about this beautiful island and the Australian way of life in general.
    Laura is French and has met and fell in love with Ray over 8 years ago while being a volunteer... a wedding and 2 beautiful children later we have a very busy life but we love meeting people from all over the world.
    The children are 6 and 2 and are very social. They are also bilingual and love meeting new people!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have 33 horses ( + a dog and a cat)

    The help depends of what's needed at the time. It includes but is not limited to: housekeeping, shovelling horse manure, catching horses in the bush, getting horses ready, baby-sitting our 2 boys, painting, weeding, etc.

    Sometimes you might go to Cradle Mountain or Bakers Beach with us for the day and help us there with the horses and join for a ride for fun.

    Non-smokers only.

    It is ESSENTIAL to love children as we have two very active boys (6 and 2 years)

    We provide all your food and often share meals when we have guests staying overnight.
    Vegetarians welcome but you will need to cook your own food ( we provide the food)

    Phone reception if you have Telstra only. You can use our internet at the house if you have your laptop (no skype or downloading as our internet usage is limited)

    We can pick up from the bus stop in Deloraine or Devonport airport/ferry.

    We live 15km from the nearest town (Sheffield, the town of mural)

    If you are interested to join us for a while or have any question, feel free to contact us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shearers quarters - Basic accommodation but has everything needed - Fully equipped kitchen - Bathroom and toilets are on the veranda - Accommodation surrounded by tree plantation and native forest.

    Dog living outside only -

    Our own house is located 800m away -

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you have your own car you are welcome to go sightseeing in the area, lots of bushwalking, food places ( cheese factory, chocolate factory, berries farm,etc) closest town is Sheffield the town of murals located 15km away. Deloraine is 20km away, Devonport is 35km away and Launceston 80km away.

    We can pick you up from Devonport airport or Devonport ferry as well as from the bus stop in both Devonport or Deloraine.

    People coming to stay with us must be independent and able to cook for themselves ( even though we share meals a few times a week)

    We prefer to take on people who have experience with horses and willing to stay for a minimum of 2 weeks (the longer the better)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 697783913955