Connect with nature and help us create a permaculture project in La Palma, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We invite you to participate in our project on the beautiful island of La Palma, in the middle of the paradisiacal garden.

    Our finca is located quite centrally in the northwest of the island. From here you can be in Tazacorte at the Atlantic Ocean in 20 minutes by car, go hiking in the mountains, enjoy the wild beaches and fishing villages of the north or get to know the largest city Los Llanos. The climate is very popular in the region. We live on the mountain, so it can get a little fresh after sunset, especially in winter.

    The finca is a green, beautiful piece of earth, full of trees, flowers and birdsong. The view to the Atlantic Ocean is breathtaking, especially at sunset. The view of the mountains is just as fantastic.

    We live on the island with our two children. Since we bought the finca only a few months ago, we are still in the process of landing ourselves. The cats, chickens and ducks will soon also move in.

    A permaculture project is being created here for the future. We strive for a sustainable, as far as possible self-sufficient life. To make this green, happy piece of earth even happier. For us and our children, for the insects, birds and all living beings who want to be here. For this island itself, which has to suffer so much from drought and monoculture. This will take place in many small steps and we are at the beginning. And we look forward for your support.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The island we live on is a multi-cultural community with international and local influences. The permanent cultural exchanges enriches our horizon continuously and we are happy to share the experiences we have been gathering since we have been living here.

    We are creating a permaculture, being scholars ourselves, and have professional support in some areas which includes building projects. We have phytotherapy experience, knowledge about essential oils and tinctures. Yoga, TaiChi, QiGong and other forms of energetical work are also part of our life, even if life with kids doesn't leave much space for practice;

    All this we are happy to share.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in many areas. It is important that you enjoy the tasks you would be doing. The spectrum is broad, our priorities are:
    - Gardening
    - light construction and renovation activities
    - Tidying up and rearranging

    Very welcome is sometimes help in everyday life, such as playing with the children (they are with us almost all the time and sometimes it is very exciting for them to spend time with other adults), cooking or other activities that can be part of everyday life.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Learning new languages is always an enriching experience and it is always possible to practice a "tandem", exchanging our knowledge.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in a newly and lovingly renovated caravan, which includes an outdoor kitchen and an outdoor bathroom. It is located in the middle of the garden, providing you privacy and wonderful views to the atlantic ocean and sunsets.
    The caravan is suitable for two adults.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can discuss everything openly and honestly so that it suits all of us. We need help in so many areas, for sure there are activities for everyone.

    We cultivate nonviolent communication in our relationships, although we are no experts in it, rather practitioners. Honesty and clarity are important to us. We try to give our own needs and wishes a voice and try to approach others with understanding and empathy. Clarity of communication is one of the jewels we value the most.

    We speak German, English, Spanish and Romanian. Gösta works until the afternoon as a techlead in the IT sector. Oana is a physiotherapist and is currently taking care of the youngest of the family, Nyima. Tara (our 4-year-old daughter) goes to a playgroup in the mornings, which is part of a free school. We try to have a slow life, to be outside as much as possible, in contact with ourselves and with nature.

    The next bus station is in about 25-30 minutes walking distance. It may be possible to give you a lift from time to time, but if you want to move independently, you should consider renting a car. Of course you can drive with us any time we go to the beach, to the city or shopping.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet is currently 20MBit shared with the host. Network cable is provided. Wifi should be enabled only when needed.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The parking space is on the edge of the garden. Water and electricity can be provided. The road close by has only one lane and is used infrequently. At night it is very quiet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    You can divide the total amount of hours the way you wish. We are not going to check up on you, we would like us to have a trustworthy and relaxed collaboration. We expect between 15-25 hours a week of your time, depending on us providing you with food or



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693111489854