Help at our family home in a sustainable community near Nimbin, northern NSW, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 129 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our names are Will and Cha.
    We live on a 2 acre lot within the 800 acre sustainable lifestyle community in the Northern NSW hinterland.

    We are 20 mins from Nimbin, 30 mins from Lismore, about 1 hour and 15 mins from Byron Bay.

    We have three main dwellings here on the property. A tiny house on wheels that Charlotte and I live in together, and two owner built eco-homes. We generate our power from the sun and harvest our water from the rain. We have mountain views and a panorama of stars at night.

    We share our land with native wildlife including wallabies, kookaburras and echidnas, as well as our goat Annie and the chickens. We have fruit trees and veggie gardens and two dams for swimming in as well as beautiful local freshwater swimming holes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In terms of recreation, you'll often find us playing music, singing, dancing, doing tai chi, yoga, chi kung and healing. There's also a lot of beautiful walks around here, and plenty of opportunity to connect with nature and wildlife.

    Our community has a lively community culture with a weekly cafe and regular gatherings and celebrations in the Hall and Craft Centre that we welcome our guests to join us in. You can read more on our website.

    We eat a lot of healthy, fresh, organic and mostly (but not strictly) vegetarian meals.
    There is a no dogs or cats policy on our community.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment our main focus is on finishing the renovations of our eco-granny flat and establishing new veggie gardens.

    We have a variety of upcoming projects including eco-building, permaculture gardening and land care, as well as the more day to day activities of cooking, cleaning, feeding the animals and hanging with the kids (Ashwin 10 and Erin 13 years - Just here on weekends and during holidays).

    If you have particular skills in any of the following areas, we may also have other projects you can help us with:

    -----------

    *️️️️️️️ Interest in Permaculture and/or botanical knowledge and skills - we have some permaculture systems in place, active veggie gardens, an establishing orchard and also have a lot of banks that need planting out and we'd love to plant more natives.

    *️️️️️️️ Building skills - We're renovating the granny flat, building a new bathroom and are planning to buid a new deck for the Tiny house and a roofed area for the caravan.

    *️️️️️️️ Sewing skills - would love some help with those projects we never get round too.

    *️️️️️️️ Treelopping skills

    *️️️️️️️ Organizing and clutter clearing - we've always got stuff to sort out - from kids clothes to equipment in the old shed.

    *️️️️️️️Mosaic art - we have some beautiful little grottos around the house with mosaic, and some other places waiting for someone to finish them..

    ----------

    Don't let that list overwhelm you. Mostly the help we require is much more simple.

    Our work schedule is flexible around our own working hours and what else is happening, so we ask that you help 5 hours a day, for 5 days a week. These hours maybe flexible with some longer and shorter days.
    We also like to support our helpers to engage with and enjoy the local environment and culture during their time staying with us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our main Helper accomodation at the moment is in the Granny flat, which has 3 living spaces and its own kitchen. We are currently finishing the final stages in renovating the granny flat and building a self contained bathroom for it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 676431867232