Help my child with a language and enjoy the exciting city of Medellin, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We’re a young couple from California. After traveling for 4 years we settled in Medellin. Our daughter is 3 years-old, she's potty trained and she likes to talk!

    We're raising a multi-lingual child so we're looking for an Au Pair that can speak to her in a third language. It’s a requirement that the Au Pair be fluent in French, Portuguese, Italian, or Mandarin as we already speak English and Spanish at home.

    Minimum stay is 2 weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Colombia is a great place to learn Spanish because 95% of the people you’ll meet only speak Spanish. We speak English and Spanish fluently and are happy to help you practice the language.

    We live with locals. Our neighbors know our daughter and they know our cat!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need someone to feed, dress, and play with our daughter 4 times a week after school in the afternoon so that we can work (from home). And watch her for a few hours on the weekends. You would have Tuesday and Thursday off. We are flexible on the weekends.

    Our daughter is 3 years old and we'll need you to interact with her ONLY in the third language. If you can teach a third language that's better! There are many places you can take her to like the library, the zoo, parks, and even the mall which has a great play area. We'll also ask you to clean up her play areas during working hours.

    Please be a native speaker or fluent in French, Portuguese, Italian, or Mandarin. We'd also consider any other language that's not English or Spanish.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I currently take French Conversation lessons once a week to improve my pronunciation.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In exchange for 17 or 18 hours of work per week, you’ll have:
    - Your own sunny room
    - Your own private bathroom
    - Your own key so that you can come in and go out as you want
    - Basic cooking essentials like oil and spices
    - Access to our washing machine
    - 1 meal a day - bread, fruit and eggs for breakfast
    - Wifi, of course!
    - Plenty of independence!

    Our house is big! We have a huge sunny terrace and balcony. We live in Envigado, which is a 10-minute taxi ride to Poblado (the main tourist area). Our location is great because it's near everything you need. Within minutes you can walk to Calle de la buena mesa where you'll find around 40 restaurants! We're surrounded by pharmacies, grocery stores, bakeries, bus stops that take you directly to the Metro Station, and parks. Viva mall is just 20 minutes away on foot. We're a minute away from a river!

    Many expats live in closed apartments in hilly neighborhoods, that's not us! We actually live with the locals and because everyone in our neighborhood knows everyone, it adds an extra level of security.

    No couples. Sorry, we only have room to host 1 person.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is really easy to access. You'll have so much to do on foot. We only have room for 1 person so I will most likely not respond to couples of any sort.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We used to be digital nomads ourselves and work from home. You can work on the balcony, in the kitchen, on the terrace, in the living room or in your private room. There are also many coffee shops with WIFI.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    No cats because our cat thinks all other felines are inferior.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 - 4 hours a week/ 4 times a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 673825995682