Help around our family home and the garden in Bertric Buree, France



Bisher 12 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Nicky and I have been travelling to France with our friends and family for over thirty years. We love the culture, layed back life style and the many more hours of sunshine! It has always been our dream to buy a French property to renovate and perhaps run a Gite/ BnB business. Having thought we'd 'missed the boat' a change in circumstances meant that in 2015 we were able to start living the dream by buying our French farmhouse. We have spent the last five years visiting every school holiday ( we were both teachers) and working on the renovation of the house. We have had many friends and family come to visit and they have all thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
    Nicky and I are now retired and have been living in France full time since November 2019. We are easy going , relatively energetic and enjoy working together on the project. Although we have done a huge amount in terms of the renovation there is still plenty to do. We are trying very hard to learn French,it is tough but we are determined to be able to have longer conversations with our wonderful french neighbours who live in the adjacent farmhouse.
    We have a cat (Indy) and two small dogs (Milly and Bo). Indy will follow you until you stroke him Bo and particularly Milly will sit stairing at you until you throw the ball for them. If you do that they'll love you forever !!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy the beautiful area filled with charming villages market towns, beautiful chateaux, art and tradition.
    Must see
    Brantome - about 25 min drive known as 'Venice of the Dordogne'. An extremely pretty town. You can take long walks along the river, or hire a canoe and paddle around. Its Friday morning market is famed for selling local delicacies.
    Aubeterre-sur-Dronne - about 20 minutes by car - has been officially listed as "One of the most beautiful villages in France," since 1993. Aubeterre-sur-Dronne is also well known for its Church of Saint Jean, an underground, Monolithic Church.
    There are also numerous river and lake beaches near by where you can swim and enjoy the sunshine.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Help in the garden, decorating in the house, mowing lawns/field (sit on mower) general DIY, decorating, cleaning.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    En suite room with king size bed , open views across the fields. Use of garden, deck BBQ, above ground pool ( depending on time of year) table tennis, table football. We have a range of bicycles available including 2 electric. The immediate area has many quiet lanes and cycle ways. We would provide meals but happy for people to use the facilities to cook for themselves. Couples welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transport is very limited but there are 3 villages and one small market town (Riberac) within cycling distance, made all the easier if using an electric cycle ! We would be happy to offer occasional lifts for further a field.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671612272828