Gulf Island rural living with our family in BC, Canada

  • Bisher 30 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are seeking enthusiastic non-smoking, self-motivated people interested in helping us grow, harvest, and expand our farm and orchard. We prefer to host for periods of two weeks at a time.

    Our property is 5 acres which contains organic gardens; vegetables, berries, garlic, herbs, perennial gardens, an orchard (fruit & nut trees). Working with us will include: pruning, composting, weeding, planting, harvesting, preserving and general property maintenance. We are situated on Gabriola Island B.C., - a beautiful location a 5 - 10 minute walk to Silva Bay Marina on the South end of our Island; a 5 minute drive (30 minute walk) to a Provincial Park on the ocean.

    We produce food for our family's personal use.

    We hope to hear from you. If you have questions about our property or us, please just ask and start a conversation. Communication is the best way to find out if we are a fit for each other!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gabriola Island is a unique community with many, many social opportunities to attend cultural events. Staying in a family environment with us will also enable our visitors to experience a small rural hobby farm lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Current projects:

    Seeding and planting - looking after garden and greenhouse.

    We have a couple areas on the property where blackberry is starting to take over. Jeff is avail to use a tractor and brush cutter, we need assistance to manage what we pull out!

    Mulching and weeding perennial gardens.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We welcome up to two people at a time in our 130 sq ft cottage equipped with heat, electricity, fridge, kettle, a queen size bed and a separate fully enclosed attached 3-piece bathroom (shower sink & toilet].

    Breakfast is prepared on your own and we typically prepare the lunch & dinners together. We are open to your culinary expertise as well!


    Internet access available for day use in greenhouse and in main home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To see additional information about our Island, see . Gabriola Island is a 20 minute ferry ride from the City of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. Our little Island, the size of Manhattan, with just over 4500 people on it has a Community Bus service to get you around the Island touring.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week - two (2) days off per week to explore

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 668922291212

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Help our family with gardening, babysitting, and animal care in Beaver County, AB Canada
Join our family of five and help out around our organic Heirloom seed and veggie farm in Ontario, Canada