Looking for a helper around the house in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We're a couple of housemates who are looking for someone to help in the house. Shane is retired and Soni just works on the weekends, so we are mostly at home.

    Soni: Argentinian, 34 yo. Living in Australia for 4 years already.
    Shane: Australian, 58 yo. (But with a young personality that gets along great with Millenials). He's a part time volunteer wildlife rescuer. You're welcome to help with rescues if you want.
    Both well-traveled.

    We have a super cute, cuddly, and unbelievably smart Cavoodle.
    His name is Fozzie.
    You won’t believe how amazing, extremely affectionate, and educated he is.
    He is definitely a people’s dog.

    We are entrepreneurs (developing our own HR online business), readers, and nerds.
    We love series, movies, and art.
    We enjoy nature, working out, going out to eat, the cinema, and shows.
    We appreciate the smart conversation.

    Although Soni is not a big social animal and prefers to be focused on her projects, Shane loves to talk, knows pretty much about any topic, and a lot about Australia!
    So you will never get bored. :)
    If you are ok interacting more with Shane than with Soni, then you are more than welcome.

    We are fun, too! Haha! Not everything is serious here. By the way, we are very silly and Shane loves dad jokes. :P

    MBTI profiles.
    Shane: ENTJ, but that sometimes scores as an ENTFJ.
    Soni: ENTP, but that sometimes scores as ENTJ (Shane’s first MBTI).
    Let us know your type. :)

    LGTBQ friendly.

    We are looking for:

    * Someone easygoing and (preferably) smart or that at least is interested in learning about divergent topics.

    * No party animals.
    No drugs.
    No hard-drinking (we have a bar for occasional light drinking, mainly during the weekends).
    No smoking.

    * Preferably, morning people.
    The earlier the better!
    Since Soni wakes up at 4 am and needs help in the house. No need to wake up at that time, though. We can organize other times. No problem. (But would be good).

    * Strict personal hygiene, please.

    * Introverted people are welcome.
    Extroverted ones too, but who know how to respect other’s people spaces, times, and silence.

    * Down to earth people, please.
    We are science supporters here.
    So, please, no magical-thought mindsets, nor fanatically religious people would be more than appreciated!
    We’d like to share deep conversations and click with you. :)

    * Preferably a woman, or an LGBTQ person.


    We are fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and we ask you the same.
    MUST HAVE travel insurance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a bilingual household with both English and Spanish spoken.
    You can practice both your Spanish and English language here!
    We're also close to the vibrant cultural hub of Melbourne with its wonderful restaurants and nightlife.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    MUST

    * Help Soni with preparing and storing simple vegetarian dishes.
    No need to be a chef or a professional cook, but needs to be handy/resourceful/ quick in the kitchen.

    * Have a flair for light cleaning, organizing, and tidying up.


    WOULD BE GOOD (but not necessary)

    * Mow the lawn.
    * Work on a veggie patch.
    * Sewing (there’s a sewing machine here).
    * Note-taking and transcription.


    IT’D BE INCREDIBLY AMAZING (but definitely not necessary)

    * Physiotherapy/ Masseuse. We have a massage table here.
    * Manicure.
    * Pedicure.
    * Beautician.
    * Hairdresser.
    * Tailor.
    *Teachers:
    Soni wants to:
    - Learn Photoshop and Sketchup.
    - Learn chess.
    - Improve her English (all the learning books available at home). It has to be a professional with a degree, though, because her English is fluent and advanced.
    Shane wants to:
    - Learn Spanish.


    LET US KNOW YOUR EXPERTISE
    We’d probably appreciate other skills not mentioned here. Feel free to message us. :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We'd be happy to help you with your English or Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    WE OFFER:

    * Private room in a quiet suburban home with a queen bed and cupboard.

    * Shared bathroom with Soni. You’ll have some personal space to place your products.

    * Free laundry (just bring your own detergent).

    * Towels, bedsheets, and quilts.

    * Heater and fan. If necessary, we turn on AC or central heating for the whole house. Don’t worry.

    * Wi-fi and TV.

    * Common spaces: kitchen (with fridge and freezer), living room, dining area, study, laundry room, garden, and minimal gym in the pergola.

    * Lunch: a vegetarian dish plus a drink (preferably, no alcohol during the week).
    We like to have lunch all together in the living room, chatting or watching a series.

    * When she has some spare time during the weekend, Soni loves to bake delicious sweet desserts and cakes for everyone!


    SOME RULES:

    * Silence is key at times someone in the house is sleeping.
    No loud music, computer/tv, please. Except all in the house agree.
    So, please, bring your own headsets.

    * Vegetarianism. If you eat meat, try to keep it minimal and odor-free.

    * No visitors allowed. Except if you’ve made new friends in common with us.

    * Don’t bring your pet, please.

    * Clean after yourself.

    * Organize shower times with Soni.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    WHAT ELSE…

    * There is public transport nearby which gives you access to all of Melbourne's attractions. Sometimes, we can take you to the train station, which is 5 minutes drive.

    * We are 45 min to 1 hour from the city by public transport.

    * The Great Ocean Road begins only 1 hour away, and beautiful country Victoria is at our doorstep.

    * Gas station and small groceries store: 5 minutes walking.

    * We like to go on short trips to the countryside and take long walks. You are more than welcome to come with us.

    * There are gorgeous parks around to go for walks.
    Soni and Fozzie go every day, and sometimes Soni (not Fozzie :P) does stretching exercises in nature. So you are welcome to join her.

    * Supermarkets and mini-mart: 10 minutes away by public transport or 20 min walking.
    But don’t worry. We order our groceries online so you can use our account to buy yours. Also, we drive there very often.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a home office with some spare desk space.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 648381522489