Biwak in M'hamid Wüste, Zagora, Marokko

Country

Marokko

Bisher 350 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    475

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Marta and I'm an Italian girl, I'm 28 years old. My boyfriend Mustapha is originally from the desert, M'hamid El Ghizlane. We are building together a bivouac in the desert in order to accommodate the traveler who want to know the way of life and traditions of the desert.

    The camp is located about half an hour walk from the village of M'hamid, at the end of the palm grove of the Valley of the Draa river (Rassenkhal). The bivouac is built entirely with natural materials (construction of clay and earth). We are looking for someone who is willing to help us to build using traditional techniques. In return we offer accommodation and all necessary to spend an unforgettable stay in M'hamid.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers will participate in the construction of a nomad tent with traditional technique (construction of clay and earth). Volunteers lend aid in the transport of materials useful for building and lend assistance in the preparation of land for cultivation. Experience is not essential as I am learning too. A positive outlook on life is essential and ablilty to laugh a lot.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers can sleep in the bivouac (half an hour walk from the village). Alternatively they can also sleep in the village (M'hamid El Ghizlane), in a house that has a small kitchen and indipendent toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    M'hamid is a small village found about 450km south east of Marrakech.

    Families are abandoning the nomadic lifestyle for various reasons. The borders being closed has blocked much of the trans-Saharan trade. Many nomadic families were forced to leave the farms to grow date palms and M'hamid is now the home of a new settled way of life.

    The development of schools and other infrastructure has altered the lives of the population but M'hamid is still a place where traditional nomadic values have remained almost unaltered. Old customs are still practiced today to keep the rich culture alive and due to the generous nature of the folk here, you can still be immersed in the nomadic lifestyle.

    60 km away is the Erg Chegaga, the group of the highest dunes of the Moroccan Sahara. You can do magnificent hikes in the desert by camel or jeep. To spend the night in the desert is a great experience and the starry sky will amaze.

    Mustapha is available to share with you the joys of the desert, its history and culture.


    HOW TO GET TO M'Hamid

    - AIR: Nearest airport to M'hamid is Ouarzazate, (Royal Air Maroc) but are cheaper and more flights to Marrakech.
    - BUS FROM MARRAKECH:
    Company CTM (direct runs Marrakech-M'hamid)
    Departure from Marrakech at 11:00, arrival in M'hamid at 21:00
    Company SUPRATOURS (Marrakech-M'hamid via Zagora)
    from Marrakech at 11:00, arriving at 18:00 Zagora / from Marrakech at 15:00, arriving at 23:00 Zagora
    COLLECTIVE TAXI: departures from Zagora to M'Hamid every half hour from the taxi rank
    The same companies also make many departures from Ouarzazate
    - COLLECTIVE TAXI
    Numerous daily departures ensure trafficking Marrakech-Ouarzazate-Ouarzazate and M'hamid
    - CAR
    it's possible to rent a car in Marrakech or Ouarzazate. Coming from Marrakech you need to follow the road to Ouarzazate, Zagora and then drive along the Draa Valley until M'hamid

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week (dependig on weather conditions)


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 641968625339