Join our family in nature saint-victor-en-marche, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a french/american family living on our 8 year old self built permaculture homestead in the countryside of Creuse France. Our family consists of: Julien, an ex-parisien book seller, Michelle who studied landscape architecture and grew up in the amish countryside of Pennsylvania USA, along with three boys aged 2, 5, and 7 years who enjoy being homeschooled and rolling around outside.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to see and learn about homescale permaculture consisting of fruit production, nut trees, swales, ponds, natural swimming pool, eco construction, rocket stove, making dairy products, sourdough bread etc. Also Michelle has some experience of homebirth and freebirth if that is interesting to you?

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    !Looking for someone as soon as possible!

    All of our big heavy work is done here. We would like someone to come and share our place with us when we are here, but mostly to take care of our animals when we go travelling. This would include milking a jersey cow morning and evening, bottle feeding a lamb, feeding a cat and chickens. We will show you everything before we go on a trip and make sure you feel comfortable with milking the cow, etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large private bedroom in our house where we share bathroom and kitchen (until we leave for a trip and you have the whole house). Or a tiny cabin if you prefer, which is similar to camping with dry toilets, a camping gaz and jugs of water.
    As there is not real "work" to be done we will not be providing food, although it would be nice to combine meals together if you wish. You will have all the milk and eggs when we go away on a trip.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are living in Creuse France, come here to get away and slow down a bit. Gueret is about 20 minutes and Limoges about 1 hour away. Lots of walking or biking. We only have one little car and need to take it with us when we leave. It would be best for you to come with a vehicle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have parcels of land all over, ranging from parking space here next to the house, a place next to a river, the woods if you have a 4x4. You will have to use dry toilets or come into the main house for the bathroom.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1 hour daily


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 638397695358