Come and help with theatre and film production in Nairobi, Kenya

Country

Kenia

Bisher 117 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    4728

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Am a theatre arts lecturer at a local University and would love enthusiasts who want to do experimental theatre. I am interested in musical theater and other forms of experimental theatres like multimedia arts. I would love volunteers who can sing, act and dance and help in production. Also those who have skills in camera work, production or editing are welcome. Those who have interest in social work are also welcome. Graduates, post graduates or students are most preferred so they can also enjoy the educational exchange that comes with going to work with me if they are staying for long. If U are interested in African dances you will love working with me a lot. I also do film and TV sitcoms and those talented in any area of film production can contact me too.
    I am a single mother of one and I can accommodate a person at a time for now. U will volunteer in the theatre or film productions as cast or crew for averagely 3-5hrs a day and U will have weekends off unless production requires. (Some days U will work all day and somedays U will have the day to yourself)

    The volunteer should be able to do their own laundry and help with cleaning, baby sitting and cooking just like other family members. I am a jovial, spontaneous and creative person. I am quite talkative and fun to be around and I want someone who is adventurous. As a mother to a talkative, social and playful young girl and a little nephew, I would love someone who also enjoys playing with children and can be that elder sister or aunt kind of person, so that when we go out we all have fun as family.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have opened a theatre and film lab in my countryside, 400kms from the city (6hrs drive). And we would be excited if you are interested in this too. U will be required to share in your experiences with youth and children as need be. U can also help as a teaching assistant. We mainly do workshop trains ngs for theatre and film, community theatre and music recording. I prefer graduates or students who are ready for a new experience in Africa.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Kiswahili

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    U will share a sleeping room with others and U will spend family time with us in the evenings. I will give U two decent meals daily. U will however cater for your own transport costs. If U need to use family car, u will be allowed and U will be required to have a driving licence and U will fuel the car. U can however join the family on day outs for free.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    U can spend your free time sight seeing the national park, game reserves, cultural centres and the theatres. Nairobi city is a hub of all activities. U can go out in the evening for a drink and dance with your friends and enjoy the night life. I can take U to the countryside to have a cultural exchange and the great fresh tasty flavours of our rural areas. Some days will require we work all day and other days no work thus you can have a tour and relax with family.
    I dont keep animals or pets and would love someone who will not bring animals or pets around. Hygiene is of essence to me as a parent. And I expect the volunteers to have their own medical insurance. I am a Christian and I would love someone who respects my faith too because we attend church every Sunday. Above all I am fun and I believe we will have a good experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 633712684575