Join a family of four plus one furry one and help around the house and with the kids in Grindavík, Iceland

Country

Island

aktualisiert  

Bisher 190 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.10.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi workawayer!

    We are family of four plus one furry one.
    Me (Anna) and my fiance (Bjarki) have been together for almost 11 years and we have 2 kids at the age of 7 years (Alexandra) and 1 year old (Frosti). We are at the age 27 and 31 years old.
    Then its our furry one, our cat Berglind (2years).
    We live in Grindavík wich is 25 minutes drive from the capital of Iceland (Reykjavik). Grindavík is also located 5 minutes from the blue lagoon (geothermal spa). Very beautiful nature all around.

    We are very open, considerate and fair people.
    I work part time (I work through booking system) so we would sometimes require babysitting for us when Bjarki wont be able to have the kids (he works shifts at the aluminium plant).
    Nóvember-December is usually very busy for me at my job.
    Im more than happy taking you for daytrips and show you around if time is given to. We are also very active on weekends and you would be more than welcome to join us!

    Note that I mark us as smokers, I (Anna) smoke a little bit and if you smoke it would be okay outside. I dont want cigarettes on the lawn or anywhere else than the trash. (chainsmokers not accepted!) :)

    We also look into having couples!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Beautiful nature, learning our language, we have family all over iceland, We visit alot south area of Iceland where hvolsvöllur,vík í mýrdal and these town are. They have alot of beautiful things to see and learn about! you would be more than welcome to join us in our trips and I (Anna) would be more than happy to take you on some daytrips and show you our culture etc when time is given to do so.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Animal care: Our cat gets to eat twice a day other than that she like's petting and attention!

    Cooking: It's very important that you know your way around the kitchen! we love tasty food! we also love baking so knowing how to bake would be great!
    We are looking to eat a little bit more healthier food than we are used to wich is alot of hamburgers and pizzas! :')

    Cleaning the house and laundry: Keeping the entire house clean (around 120 square meters on one floor).
    *wipe the dust / clean the dirt off.
    *vaccum and clean floor (vaccum everyday, clean when needed)
    *bathroom clean (sink,mirror,shower and toilet)
    *Kitchen all clean. (everything that would need a cleaning)
    Change the sheets of the beds 1 time a week.
    Laundry
    *Put in the washing machine. taking out and hang to dry.
    We take bigger cleaning 1 time a month (windows, oven, under furniture etc). Then we all work together.

    Babysitting: I need help with Frosti (14 month's). It is usually between 08:00-11:30 ish. He has schedule every morning which sounds like this:
    7.30 breakfast
    9:45 snack time
    11:30 ish nap time
    When the weather is good then it would be nice to take him out for a walk or play 🙂
    Then also I would need help at other time of the day with him.


    Our daughter loves learning english! So if you know how to teach and are patient it would be a big plus!
    She also needs more attention and learn how to communicate nicely to people. So taking her out to the park etc will also be required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have bedroom for yourself. The bedroom has bed (140x200), closet, tv (plex, netflix,internet) and window.

    We have hot tub on our patio that you can use aswell.
    So its perfect going to the hot tub enjoying.
    Then ofcourse you are more than welcome using the rest of the house as any other family member!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The guest room (work away)
The guest room (work away)
The guest room (work away)
The guest room (work away)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627778329679