Help at my bio garden next to the Senegal river in Sylla, near Kaedi in Mauretania

Country

Mauritania

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    7

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Moussa and I have 7 hectares of bio garden, divided in two next to the Senegal river in Sylla, near Kaedi in Mauretania. The river Senegal is the border to Senegal even if google maps say different (=
    Sylla is 12 km west of Kaedi with about 1200 inhabitants.

    The big garden of 5 hectares is a solely a fruit garden and includes 58 Mango trees, 7 Guava trees, 17 lemon trees, and 5 orange trees. There is a water pump and water canals which means work is limited to pruning and harvesting.

    The small garden of 2 hectares is a vegetable garden and is quite new and needs a lot of work. I have a small solar system in place for the water pump and irrigation system.

    Finally, I got a a few animals: 2 sheep and a cow with her calf and they have to be taken care of as well....
    Lately, a German Shepard dog joined our family and I hope I can train him to become the best watch dog!

    I am looking forward to meeting you to join me here in Sylla.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will meet my Peul family, have a culinary experience and learn through living with our peoples. You might even learn to speak Pulaar!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for people who have no problems to work in a hot climate, because I live 400 km inland from the ocean where temperatures can reach 50 degrees Celsius in summer. In winter it still reaches over 25 degrees Celsius with "cold" nights of 20 degrees Celsius.

    If you know about permaculture, then the better, but all are welcome to help me!
    I have a 2 hectares bio garden which needs daily attention. Come and help me to create and harvest!

    It's a tough job, also with the climate - be aware of that! It is only paradise to those who love nature and solitude and don't need electricity!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic, French, Peul, Wolof

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live on my own in a simple mud house with 2 bedrooms and an outside bathroom. There is neither electricity nor running water.

    My mother lives 500 km away in Nouakchott and visits sometimes. I could host up to 2 people at a time, but only 1 when my mother is around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be "in the middle of nowhere" - just you and nature. It is hard work and you want to be fit for the challenge. It is very hot during the days and life is very, very simple. The village is tiny and the gardens are outside the village, directly at the river Senegal - approx. 20 min walk from the house..... It's a tough job, not only with the climate - be aware of that! It is only paradise to those who love nature and solitude and don't need electricity! Come and enjoy!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 5 hours / 5 days







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 624927541414